Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 17, 2011 - 9:20 p.m.
"a holiday at work" or "ebay day"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. There was absolutely no traffic at all on the way to work since it was Martin Luther King Day! It was great! I was going to stop at the post office to get the CPC mail, but remembered that they would be closed.

In the morning, I had a Pop Tart for breakfast, and then when Dan's dad came in, we did some stuff on eBay.

When Steve came in, we had a meeting and a conference call about the tipping policy for next season.

Karen came in for a little while to talk to Steve before he leaves tomorrow, and then we worked on some church stuff, and went over some random golf course stuff as well.

I brought up one of our old computers and set it up in the Golf Shop to show our new sideshow of information for the members! It came out really nice, and I can't wait to put some more content onto it!

I was waiting all day for the mail to come, and then I finally realized there wouldn't be any since it was a holiday!! :P

In the afternoon, we went upstairs to look into some new methods of controlling the geese on the golf course. It was an interesting event.

Earlier today, I put a lot of Dan's Dad's items on Ebay and just before it was time to leave to go home, I stated to get a flurry of questions from potential buyers! We almost sold the whole lot of items to one guy, but he didn't want to pay what we were asking. He was a nice guy though. Hopefully we'll wind up getting more money than he had offered!

When I got home, I watched the news, and then Dan came home with a pizza for dinner. We ate, and watched World News, and then an episode of Dr. Who! I really have to say that I feel like we're going through the motions now while watching the Doctor. It's not the same at all without David Tennant, and it's not nearly as interesting.

I'm really tired... I just took a shower... now it's time to finish getting ready for bed, and get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com