Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 18, 2011 - 11:00 p.m.
"wintery mix"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I awoke to a gross "wintery mix" of slush and ice on the ground. It made for a gross trip to work. The main roads were fine, they were just wet, but it was still raining, and was not pleasant at all!

Today was Steve's last day before he leaves to go sailing, so I spent a lot of time today trying to get last minute things done, and make sure I didn't forget to do anything important before he left.

I had Chicken Barley soup for lunch... it was okay, but seemed like it was made in beef broth instead of chicken broth, which sorta confused me.

Bill and I tried to figure out how to file the Sales Tax, and I have to say that it's pretty simple once you figure out the password to get into the account! :P

In the afternoon, I went out to Staples to get some papers laminated... some signs for around the clubhouse. Then, I went to lunch with Dan at Chipotle. We met there. We had a most enjoyable time, even though it was such a gross day out. It was still raining and slushy.

After lunch, we went to the bank and I deposited some checks for Steve, and then headed back to work.

I got a few crazy phone calls for CPC, and then at the very end of the day, Dan's dad, Bill, and I went upstairs to check further into the problem of geese eating up the course. Today, it seems that there may be some effect.

I left at 5, headed home, watched the news, and ate some cereal for dinner. I got a haircut, and then took a shower, and now it's time to get ready for bed!

We watched the interview of Howard Stern on the Piers Morgan show today, and it was pretty funny! I love how Howard basically started to interview Piers!

The night flew by! Ugh! I just want to have some relaxing time!

Off to bed now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com