Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 01, 2011 - 11:43 p.m.
"ice storm" or "last orthodontist appointment"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 7:00 and got ready to go to my Orthodontist appointment! They had been forecasting snow early in the morning, so I was worried that I would have to cancel AGAIN! It seems like every time I make an appointment, it snows, and I can't go! But, I was lucky to see that the roads didn't look bad when I woke up.

I headed out there, and got my new retainer. They also took some pictures of my mouth again. They just love pictures there. They love to have something to remember me by.

The new retainer is much tighter than my old one, but maybe that's just because it's new. It's also a lot clearer... my old one is foggy, and I'm sure that it gets like that over time.

From there, I went to work, and I didn't get there until 9:20... The traffic on 347 was horrendous! The ice storm continued until about 11:00, but then stopped in the afternoon.

For lunch, we had Chicken noodle soup at work! It was good.

I had a phone call about our 401k, and some of the stuff we have to do to transition from one company to the other.

This week, we're also shifting out payroll by a day, and so our week will now end on Tuesday instead of ending on Wednesday!

Karen came by and we designed and ordered the CPC postcard to sent to a town in Brooklyn to try to stir up some action.

Steve called from the Caribbean this morning to ask me a question about this Sirius Marine Weather on his boat. He wasn't able to get it up and running, and I think it's because his subscription was expired! I checked it out and tried to call him back, but I guess he had no service!

I was going to leave early because of the storm, but I had so much to finish up that I finally got out at about 4:45. I headed home, and the roads weren't too bad, but they were starting to get icy, so I was very careful!

I got home around 5:30, and watched the news. Dan got home late from work, and I had leftover Chicken & Rice for dinner. Then I made myself a peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

I took a shower, and Dan and I watched some weird show on Channel 13.

Tomorrow it's supposed to be a big ice storm, and Dan is supposed to be going to San Francisco for work! His original flight was scheduled for 7ish in the morning, but it was canceled, and they were able to rebook onto a flight leaving around 10am. Hopefully it won't get canceled, too!

It's late now.. and I gotta get to bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com