Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 02, 2011 - 10:43 p.m.
"dan goes to san francisco"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up a little later than usual in anticipation of the crazy storm we were supposed to get. They said there would be snow and ice. Surprisingly, it wasn't too bad out when I woke up, but I decided to hang around for a little bit and let the traffic clear so that if it was still icy, there wouldn't be as many people on the roads.

I submitted our payroll from home, and then I watched the beginning of Regis and Kelly. After that, I headed off to work. I made excellent time, and the roads weren't bad.

Our copier was still broken today, and I called to see where the repair person was. The woman told me that they would be coming, but they never did, so I can't print the bills or anything else for that matter. And when we receive faxes, they come out so light that you can't read them! :(

One of the soups today was Tomato Tortellini. It was pretty good.

Yesterday I had asked our payroll person about some features I was looking for, and she totally misunderstood what I was talking about, and then today, when I told her that it wasn't what I was looking for, she told me I had called her and told her I wanted that feature! I wrote back (nicely, of course) and told her that I had never spoken to her on the phone, and that I didn't even KNOW about this feature until she told me about it, which was when I realized it wasn't what I wanted!

She was really nice about it, and has been nice all along, but I thought it was crazy that she tried to blame it on me!

I left at about 4:45 and headed home.

Dan's flight to San Francisco didn't get canceled, so he headed out there this morning. When I got home, I went out to dinner with my mom to Branchinelli's. I got the Lasagna, and my mom got her free glass of wine!

When I got home, I watched the news, which I had recorded, and then World News!

I was researching the Verizon iPhone online, and contemplating it! I really really want it, and I think it would be so much better than on AT&T! PLUS, I could finally have only ONE phone instead of two! It's a hassle carrying around two phones, but worse than that is that my current phone is so hard to text on. NOT because of the keys, I actually LOVE texting with the number pad, and I kinda like that better... BUT it would be nice to have a conversation view instead of individual messages!

I took a shower, and then I spent some time organizing my pictures on the computer. I had a bunch of pics from the past few months that I hadn't put into folder and arranged by date, so I took some time and did that!

Now, It's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com