Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 03, 2011 - 10:16 p.m.
"fix the copier"

Hey Journal!

This morning work was pretty quiet in the morning. I did some payroll things, and the payroll was delivered. It's interesting now that it gets delivered on Thursday instead of Friday! Now the checks will always be ready on Friday morning!

We found out that the minimum wage for restaurant workers is going up from 4.65 to 5.00, so we have to change all of our servers' rates, and then pay them back from Jan 1 till now. Fun stuff.

I got some Zip ties and then worked on attaching the line I ran for the phone in the elevator to the pipes overhead and then down to the phone system box. It wasn't difficult since I had already run the wire, I just needed to attach it so it wouldn't move around.

We went into day 4 today with no copy machine, and finally the guy came to fix it. It's a brand new machine, and it hasn't worked since they delivered it! Ridiculous. The copies come out awful, you can't read them. The guy who delivered it said that it looks like the machine was beaten up a little in transit, which is annoying since it's brand new! He got it to work though, so that's good.. I guess!

When I got home, I watched the news, and World News. I tried to clean up a little around the house, and get random stuff done.. but I'm never as successful with that as I would like to be!

I took a shower, and then when I got out, I watched Jeopardy and attempted a Killer Sudoku that was way too hard. :(

Now it's time to head to bed! Tomorrow's FRIDAY! Woo Hoo! This week at work has been kinda crazy, but I really enjoyed it. I got to catch up on a lot of stuff, and also do some little projects, and I feel well rested! :P

Dan will be home tomorrow night, his flight lands around 6:00!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com