Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 05, 2011 - 12:15 a.m.
"copier woes" or "dan's back"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work.  The first thing that I discovered is that even though the copier repair man came yesterday and said things were back to normal, they aren't.  The copies are still coming out messed up, and it's slowly reverting back to the same problems.

I spent some time sending out welcome packets to new members, and then putting together some packets for the next batch of new members.  It's always easier to make them in bulk rather than one at a time.  The only problem is that the color pages that needed to get printed out and put inside weren't able to be printed since the copy machine was being annoying.

For lunch, my mom came by with a pizza, and we ate it in the office.  I spent some time fixing a speaker in the restaurant that has been out of sorts for a while.  Apparently they pulled the wire, and it got messed up while they were painting.  I took it down, and stripped it, and then re-attached it.  Problem solved! :)

In the afternoon, I was very annoyed to find out that for the second time in two weeks, the direct deposit option on our new payroll system had been randomly switched off, and I couldn't enter any more new info for people's bank account stuff.  What a pain!  I called them up, and thankfully, they were able to reactivate it this time without me having to enter all the information over again (which is what happened last time!)

Before I left, I cleaned up the office and tired to get things orderly for Dan's dad's return next week.  I also spent a little while looking for my scissors and screw driver which mysteriously went missing about a week ago, and are nowhere to be found!  There aren't THAT many places it could be, and there aren't that many people around to take it!  It's so weird, and I've looked all over the building!

Meg and Kathleen left at about 3:30, and I still had work to do, so I stayed until 4:30, but it was quiet, and starting to get dark, so I figured I would get out of there, too.

I got home, and waited for Dan to get home from his trip to San Francisco!  He had left on Wednesday morning, and came back tonight!  His flight landed around 5:30, and he got back here at about 7!  In the meantime, I watched the news, and got ready to go out to dinner!

We went to Smokin Al's in Massapequa with Mike and Paul.  We had to wait 45 minutes for a table.  It was RIDICULOUS!  I was starving! :P

We had a fun time, though, and then afterwards, we came home and watched a little TV.  Now it's time for bed!

Tomorrow is LION DANCING... AND I CAN'T WAIT!  Woo Hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com