Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 08, 2011 - 10:54 p.m.
the lg vx8300

Hey Journal!

Tonight's entry is dedicated to my Verizon Wireless LG VX8300 phone! You may think.. wow, that's crazy... I just got an iPhone 4 today, why would I be talking about such an old phone.. well, I have to say goodbye to that phone today! I've had it for over 4 years... and it's been a great phone! I'm really going to miss it!

I got my phone back in the summer of 2006. Yeah... It was THAT long ago. Almost five years now! I was upgrading from the super-cool LG VX 6000, and had chosen a phone that opened and had a keyboard inside. I really liked it, but had no choice but to bring it back when I found out that the earphone jack volume was WAY too low. You could barely hear anyone, and I was always using my earpiece in the car... so I couldn't keep it! I got this one, which was very similar to the other one, only it was a flip, and didn't have that problem.

I haven't had a problem with it all this time. It has worked flawlessly! I also managed to keep it perfectly clean and scratch free until about two years ago. On the 4th of July, I was at Kristen's house, and her dog jumped up onto me, and his nails scratched the front. I was always pretty bummed about that!

Just a few months ago, I was in the Verizon store getting something for work, and the man there saw my phone. He said that I was the second person that day to come in with that phone, and that they said they LOVED it, and were never going to give it up! He said he hears that a lot, and that it was Verizon's best selling phone yet!

A couple of days later, I was in the office at work, and the mailman came in. He said, "Whose phone is that!?" And I told him it was mine! He said he had the same one, and that he LOVES it.

Linda used to have it as well, and she says the only reason she got rid of it was that her son Connor snapped it in half! :/

So, I always said I was waiting for the iPhone 4 to come to Verizon, and let's face it... it's a little foolish carrying around two different phones... one for work, and one for me. I think that overall, the main thing I really used my VX8300 for was texting. And sadly, as much as I hate to admit it... it's the thing I was looking forward to most about the iPhone! It'll be cool to have all of my texts be saved! The 8300 only saves the 50 most recent ones. I'm also looking forward to the conversation view. It'll be cool to not have to switch back and forth from Inbox to Sent to see what I said.

So, Here it is... time to say goodbye to my favorite phone of all time!! Thanks for being a great phone... I will miss you!! :P

Okay, and now that you clearly think I'm crazy for writing a tribute to my phone.... I will continue with my journal as usual.

This morning I got to work a couple of minutes late because of a ton of traffic on both the Northern State and the Expressway. I would have been much later had I not gotten off at Commack Road and taken the back way. I used to go that way all time time...

Work today went by quickly... We worked on a new ad for Newsday, and bought a list for CPC, I showed Karen the new Spanish version of the CPC DVD which is now complete... she liked it! :)

We had a great soup for lunch today... Cream of Chicken, and it was the best Cream of Chicken I think we've ever had. There were plenty of big chunks of chicken, and the best part... there were no peppers in it! Amazing!

In the afternoon, I went to pick up Dan for work, and we went to the Apple store at the mall to get a case and screen protector for my new iPhone. It was supposed to be delivered on the 10th, but I got an e-mail that it had shipped, and the delivery date was updated for TODAY!! It was being delivered to my mom, and she called me to let me know it had been delivered at about 12:00! I was really excited! After we bought the goods, Dan wanted to get some lunch at Panera, so we went there, and then I dropped him back off at work.

I left work at 5:00, and headed home. I got my new Verizon iPhone 4 from my mom, and then went to work activating it, and getting it all set up! I transferred all of my apps, and then I spent some time rearranging them. I deleted a lot of old apps that I had been holding on to for no reason! Then, I transferred my contacts, and deleted a bunch of things I didn't need anymore! I figured it would be a good time to do that, since I was already going through a transition.

It's all set now, and it's really surreal to have an iPhone on MY phone number, and be able to text and talk and do everything from one phone! It's wild!

Dan and I watched World News, and then I took a shower. Then I watched last night's Greek and started to get ready for bed! I'm a little hungry, so I'm making myself a frozen pretzel, and then heading off to bed!!

What a day!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com