Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 09, 2011 - 10:35 p.m.
"verizon iPhone"

Hey Journal!

So today was my first full day with my iPhone 4! It was quite fun! I love Google Latitude, I think the texting is great, and everything on it is so fast and smooth and clear! I always knew this day would come, but I can't believe it's here! I got a text from Verizon today congratulating me on my iPhone purchase. :)

Work today was good, went by pretty fast. I got to work about ten minutes early, and in the morning I watched Michelle Obama on Regis and Kelly, and then I helped Kyle by fixing his laptop. It had crashed last night, and he had all of his pictures of his kids on there, so he really needed to get it up and running again. Let this serve as a warning... back up your photos! I used to use an external hard drive, which was great, but unfortunately it's here in one location, so while it protects from my computer crashing, it doesn't protect from the worse things like -God forbid- fire! That's why I use Carbonite now. It all backs up off site.

So anyway, I did the payroll and some other random things, then later in the afternoon, I went to the Hess station to get some gas, and decided to also put some air in my tires while I was there. My tires have been looking a little low the past week or so, so I thought I would take care of it... Unfortunately, there was a hole in the hose for the air, so all the air being pumped out was escaping out the hole, and to make matters worse, so was the air from my tire!!! It was DEFLATING! UGH!

I got back to work, and my tires were in desperate need of help. I went down to the maintenance department, and Steve, the mechanic, filled them up for me. (I should have done that last week!) There was some bulge thing on the side of my tire, and he said it was dangerous and I should get it fixed. I told him that I had never seen that before, and It must have just happened! Then, when I drove back down to the clubhouse, it was completely gone! So I dunno if I still need to replace the tire or not! I'm going to bring it on Saturday to get it checked out just in case.

In the afternoon, Dan's dad and I paid some bills, and then I did some other random stuff for the rest of the day.

I departed at 5 and headed home. I watched the news, and Dan brought home a pizza. We watched World News, and then played against eachother in Jeopardy!

I took a shower, and then talked to Tim for bit, and now it's time for sleep!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com