Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 10, 2011 - 10:32 p.m.
"tire bubble" or "poster"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready for work, and when I walked out to my car, I was surprised to find my mom waiting for me. She suggested that we bring my car to get the tire taken care of since it was probably not a good idea to keep driving on it with the strange bubble on the side!

We drove to the tire place, and I left my car there, and my mom brought me to work.

The day at work went by quickly. In the morning, I started working on a new poster of all of the golf tournaments we're going to have this season. It's going to be printed out really big, and hung up in the locker rooms, and the golf shop! It's gonna be nice, and is a really good idea! I'm surprised we'd never done it in the past!

The payroll was delivered, and I was happy that everything came out correctly. Tomorrow, I will be getting my first direct deposit! I can't believe it! Finally not having to bring checks to the bank... what a revolutionary idea!

At 11:00, Diane came in for her meeting with Dan's dad, and so I made myself scarce. I wasn't really up for seeing her, or talking to her. I did feel bad for her.

The wallpaper hanger came to do the wallpaper in the Men's locker room, and will be coming back over the weekend to do the lobby. Originally he was supposed to put wallpaper in all of the places that had previously had wallpaper on the bottom half, but now we're not sure, becuase the paper guy says he thinks we should not do the area by the couch in the lobby. He thinks it would look nicer if we leave that green. Interesting!!

I departed around 4:30 with a FedEx for CPC and a check to deposit. My mom picked me up, and dropped me off at my car. As I had suspected, I needed a new tire. It cost $109.00. They also said I should get the other three changed because the treads are wearing out, but that I should wait until the winter is over because of how crappy the roads are. I'm gonna try to get them as soon as it gets nice, though, because I want them all to be as close to eachother as possible. I don't wanna have one tire that always needs to be replaced out sync with the others!

I got home, and Dan arrived shortly after. He had gotten out of work early as well, but went to the library to get some books.

For Dinner, Dan decided to make eggs, sausage, and tater tots! We ate and watched World News, and during the show, Sam Champion was on to give a weather report, and Diane asked him if she should wear, "short shorts or snow boots!" I went on Twitter and posted @Sam "Diane asked 'short shorts or snow boots'", and a few minutes later, Sam Champion tweeted me back saying, "lol.. both?" How great is that!! I was tweeted by Sam Champion! :P It made my night. I know, I'm weird.

After that, I took a shower, and we then we watched Jeopardy. Dan beat me by $1. It was most unfair.

Later, we watched the show NOVA which was about Jeopardy and the computer Watson which is going to be on the show next week. It's a computer that can figure out the answers to the Jeopardy questions using information it has gathered from previous questions.

They also showed something about this cool iPhone app that you speak to, and it translates what you said into different languages! Quite cool! I think we should get the Korean one for CPC!

Now, I'm getting ready for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com