Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 12, 2011 - 12:30 a.m.
"poster bubble" or "gene"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I finished making changes to the poster from yesterday, and then sent it to Staples to have it printed up. I was really excited about seeing it, and they said it would be ready around 3:00. I did a lot of other random stuff, and then Dan's dad wanted me to put an old Vaporizer he had onto eBay, so he gave me the description of that.

I had some Beef Barely soup today. It was the second day in a row that they made it, and unfortunately, today they added mushrooms, which made it much less enjoyable to me.

At 3:00, I went to Staples to purchase some labels for CPC and then to pick up the poster. When I got there, they were just finishing laminating it, so I walked around for a bit. Then finally, when I went over, the lady told me that when she laminated it, they got some bubbles in it. She asked if I wanted it anyway, and I told her no.. because it looked stupid, and we're going to hang that up all year long. We can't have it look crappy!

I got back to work, and finished up stuff, and departed at 5. I got home and cleaned up a little around the house, and then I took a shower.

Dan and I watched a little TV, and then we went to LE for dinner with Mike and Paul. Our favorite waiter was in great form tonight! He didn't give us menus, of course, and then when we got our WonTon soup, he told me not to talk... he said, "i give you time to talk later... eat now!"

He also apologized for last time, and said he was sorry he didn't give us great service, but it was so busy! I can't believe he thought that.... I thought he was great last time, too... but It's so nice that he was concerned!

Afterwards we were going to go to the movies, but we all kinda decided not to, so we came back here, and hung out for a little while... watched some TV, and then at about 12:00 they departed.

Oh, and I forgot to mention, we found out that our waiter's name is Gene!

Now it's time for bed! I'm tiiiired and we have a busy day tomorrow!

Gooodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com