Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 13, 2011 - 10:30 p.m.
"never say never"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up a few minutes before 10:30, and I went online for a bit while waiting for Dan to wake up. I talked to Julio, and we decided to go to the 3:05 Bieber movie, and to have lunch beforehand!

Dan and I went out and stopped by his parents' house to see the new fireplace! It's all installed, and they turned it on for us! It's really nice! Next week they're putting in the stone, and the carpet, and then furniture!

After that, we went to pick up Julio. We went to buy tickets to the movie first, and then lunch. We decided to go to the theater near the outlets! I had never been there before. We went up to get our tickets, and Julio said, "Three for Biebs at 3:05!," and the lady said, "Justin Bieber?"

For lunch, we went to Miller's Ale House which is in the parking lot of the outlets. It was a nice place. The fish theme is a little odd, but I enjoyed. I got the Chicken Parm. I thought it was pretty good! After we ate, Dan decided that we all needed shots before the movie, so he asked our waitress for some suggestions. She was a wild one, and the first time she came over to our table she seemed a little crazy! After Dan asked her for some shot choices, she told us about their Absolut shots... one that "taste-es like Raspberry" and one that "taste-es like Iced Tea." She told us she had the iced tea shots last night at a bar in Huntington, and that they were... "Heaven in your mouth!" So we went for those! How could we resist!

They actually were really good, and she gave us lemonade to drink after. It was a great combo! She said it was Absolut Wild Tea, which I had never heard of! Dan and I are going to get a bottle of that now!

So, we finished our lunch, and headed over to to the theater! We wanted to get there early to get some good seats! When we got in, it wasn't too crowded! It did fill up, but it wasn't really full... probably because we went to see the non-3D version of the movie. I bet everyone else wanted to see it in 3D. Really, after seeing it, I can't imagine that it was that much better in 3D... there were one or two scenes that you could tell were made just for the 3D... but really, I don't think we missed anything!

The movie was really good. We felt a little stupid going to see it, but I really wanted to, but afterward, I left very happy that we went to see it, and I thought it was a good movie, and told a good story, and was definitely worth going to see.

The only weird part about the movie was the father issue. It was like the giant elephant in the room. He's like, a deadbeat dad that was never around for anything, and then they have him show up for this one show in the movie, and it's so awkward. I wonder why he was even included in it! The scene in the movie, he's being introduced to people, which shows hes clearly never been around before. Odd.

The movie basically followed Justin over a week before one of his biggest concerts, at Madison Square Garden, and at the same time, it told his story about growing up, and how he got where he is now!

So... I know it's not the cool thing to be a Justin Bieber fan... but it was a good movie!! Don't be a hater!

After the movie, we dropped Julio off, and then went to Target. We got some food, and some lemonade. They now have a large version of the lemonade which is slightly cheaper per ounce than the one I used to get, but they are both still ridiculously priced! They were 1.99 a couple of weeks ago, adn now it's up to 2.99! Outta control! It's like gas prices only its LEMONADE!

I have also identified a major problem at Target. I love Target, don't get my wrong, but so many times I go there, the shelves are BARE! Today, there were almost no SmartOnes frozen dinners left, the milk section was BARE, the fruit punch and orange juice all gone, almost no lemonade (which was overpriced anyway), and so many other shelves of things that I don't even buy were completely empty. It's like the breadlines in Russia! What is this!! Why are they not ordering enough of the products to keep the shelves stocked??? WHY do supermarkets not have this problem? I WANT to buy as much as I can at Target, but they are making it so hard for me! This saddens me.

We got home, and watched some TV. We went to watch an episode of Dr. Who, but realized that it was the Bonus Disc that Netflix had sent, and that apparently we finished the season completely without knowing it!

We started watching the red carpet show for the Grammys. It was cool... Ryan Seacrest interviewed Justin Bieber, so it was a really Bieber day for us!

I took a shower, and got ready for bed, and Dan watched the Grammys. I've been going in and out watching bits and pieces of it. There were some good performances... I enjoyed.

Now it's time for sleep, work tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com