Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 14, 2011 - 10:49 p.m.
"valentine's day" or "watson"

Hey Journal!

Happy Valentine's Day!!

This morning I woke up and sadly, had to go to work! I arrived about 15 minutes early, but used my time wisely, and set up my bird sound effects in the lobby to compliment the new wallpaper! In case you didn't know, we got new wallpaper in the foyer at work, and it's a bunch of crane-like birds! I thought that the sound effects would add to the effect.

Jackie came in and called me hysterical laughing at it! At least my efforts were appreciated!

The day went by fast, I had a lot of random things to do. The restaurant had a 75 person funeral lunch today, so they were there most of the day. For lunch, Dan picked me up, and first we went to Staples to pick up my poster for this season's upcoming tournaments! It came out really nicely. Then we went to Price Club to have pizza for lunch.

When I got back, I worked on designing and ordering some new Gift Cards for the restaurant. We're finally moving from having paper certificates to REAL 2011 GIFT CARDS! Like every other company in the world. :) It's gonna be good. I came up with a design I liked, and I e-mailed it to the company I plan to order from.

Before I knew it, it was 5:00! I got my stuff together, and headed home. I stopped at the card store to buy a Valentine's card, and then came home. When Dan got home, we went out to dinner to Ruby Tuesday! We don't really do anything all that fancy for Valentine's Day, but we thought it would be nice to go out to dinner, at least.

We went to the one in Deer Park and visited Bernie. It was nice to see him again, it's been such a long time! We had our dinner, and then headed home.

Dan's Valentine's present to me was a bottle of the Absolut Wild Tea that we experienced yesterday!! Crrrrazy! We had a couple of shots followed bty lemonade! It's pretty good!! Then we watched Watson on Jeopardy! It's kinda crazy how they broke it up into two games over three days, but I guess they DO need time to explain this to everyone. So far, so good... it's pretty cool!

For our first Valentine's Day, Dan bought a box of Ninja Turtles valentines cards, and on each one, he wrote something special that we had done. For whatever reason, I never opened all of them, and there are a bunch that are still sealed shut. Each year, for the past couple of years, we have opened a few more! It's really funny because they're special things from the first two months we knew eachother, and they really bring back a lot of memories!

I just took a shower, went online for a bit, and now it about time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com