Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 15, 2011 - 11:35 p.m.
"burrrrrp"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I woke up about an hour before my alarm went off, and tried very hard to get back to sleep! It wasn't the best sleep, but I did get a little more in!

On the way to work, I stopped at the PO Box and picked up the CPC mail. When I arrived, I did some random stuff, and when Dan's dad got there, we worked on paying the bills for the week.

I had some Beef Noodle soup for lunch, but it was a little "grainy" if that even makes sense. I wasn't a big fan!

In the afternoon, I spent some time trying to find a solution to the troubles we're having with our TimeClock! See, we have to change the starting day of the work week, but unfortunately, the software doesn't allow that, and they want charge us $700 to upgrade to a later version of the software which WOULD allow it. It just makes no sense to spend THAT much money for such a little function!

I had to call to have a new payroll schedule uploaded to our account, because yet again, we lost the option for direct deposit randomly! So strange!

I spent some time in the afternoon trying to install PHP on our server... I thought it would be cool to have it running in house in case I never needed it. lol

I departed a little after 5, and on my way home, Re called to see if we wanted to go out to dinner. It just so happened that we already ahd plans to go out to dinner with Dan's brother to iHop, so Re came as well! She met me here when I got home from work, and we hung out and waited for Dan to get home.

We went to iHop, and had a good dinner. Dan and I got the all you can eat pancakes. It was pretty empty in the restaurant, and we were the only ones in the dining room. This one kid who worked there was on the other side of the room, and he burped really loudly! We all heard it, but perhaps he thought he was far enough away that we wouldn't! Then, he came right next to us, and we cleaning a table nearby and burped againnnnn really loudly! We all burst out laughing, it was ridiculous! THEN, he looked over and apologized! It was so weird/gross, but funny at the same time!

After iHop, Dan went over to his parents house to spend the night there, and Re dropped me off at home. I took a shower, and then watched last night's episode of Greek! It was a great episode, although I think that Ashley breaking then in to Dobler's was a little far fetched.

I wanted to get to bed a little earlier tonight, but the night just flew by! Blahhh!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com