Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 16, 2011 - 10:20 p.m.
"stir well, baby"

Hey Journal!

Today was a weird day. Work was just crazy, and I felt like the day flew by in a bad way. I got up at the usual time and felt like I had gotten a weird night's sleep. I got to work, and started the day by continuing where I had left off yesterday, trying to install PHP on the server. I finished that relatively quickly, and had some cereal for breakfast. Then I started working on the payroll.

After that, the rest of the day was dedicated to designing and making a new time clock program. Our old time clock, which we're very happy with, has one fatal flaw.... You can't change the date on it... so basically we've shifted our pay week, and now we're stuck. We contacted the company looking to possibly upgrade the software, but they said it would cost $700 for an upgrade, and that's just insanity. Total insanity. So, instead, I'm making my own.

First I had to collect all of our old data from the other system, merge it with info from the payroll system, and then make new databases of my own. Once that was completed, I started writing the program. It took a while, but right now I have the whole clocking in and out process complete! What's left is to make the back end, where we can go in and print people's hours, see who's clocked in, and stuff like that!

Like I said, the day flew by because I was so engrossed in this, but it flew by in a bad way because I looked up and I felt crappy that I hadn't really done anything but that all day long and somehow the day had slipped away!

Karen came in for a while and saw how crazy busy I was so she went upstairs and got me some soup and a grilled cheese sandwich for lunch! :) That was very nice of her! It forced me to take a break for a little while.

At 4:00, I stopped working on that to finish up other random work and get ready to go home! I left at about 4:50, because I couldn't stay any longer! lol

I got home and had some cereal, and then later had a bowl of soup for dinner. Dan and I had a TON of TV shows to catch up on, so we started to make a dent in them tonight!

We had, Jeopardy from last night, Jeopardy from tonight, Glee from last week, Glee from last night, the Middle from last week, the Middle from tonight, and Desperate Housewives from Sunday! I have no idea how we got so far behind!!

Tonight we watched both Jeopardy's, then one Glee! Tomorrow we're gonna watch the other one, and I'm really excited because it's a BIEBER episode of Glee! How great is that! The Biebs is EVERYWHERE lately, and while I'm on that subject.... check out this video of him on George Lopez..... at 1:25... He's amazing.... my favorite lines, "From kettle...or microwave" and "Stir well, baby!"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ws-a86e1M0I#t=01m25s

Oh, the Biebssss!

Anyway, I took a shower, and now it's time for sleep! Ughhh the night went by just as fast as work did! I need a day off. I shouldn't go in tomorrow. But I have to.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com