Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 17, 2011 - 10:37 p.m.
"bieber fever"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. The traffic was not too bad, and I made pretty good time. As I was heading down a road very close to the golf course, I stopped because there was a big truck up on a little snow bank of the side of the road, and its back tires were spinning and spinning! The guy was flooring it, and trying to get off the little hill, and there was a man in front of the car trying to push it back into the road! It was stupid though, because he was paying no attention to anything else around him, and I could just envision myself trying to pass him, and just as I get behind his car, his wheels FINALLY get traction and he would plow right into me!! No thanks! So I just sat there, and luckily noone came behind me, so I just waited and waited.

You'd have thought he would have realized I was waiting, and stopped for a second so I could pass... but no. So finally, when the light changed, the cares on the opposite side of the road all went, and so I drove on their side, and passed the guy. Meanwhile.. I have no idea how one would even wind up in that situation to begin with... it was a really odd angle!

So anyway, work was good, I spent the morning working on my new Timeclock software. It's gonna be pretty good, it's all coming together, and it's pretty nice! I'm actually kinda impressed with how quickly I got it going! Screw those people who wanted to charge us $700 for an upgrade of their software! What a joke!

Today, I set limits for myself so that I wouldn't have a repeat of yesterday. I said I would stop by 12:30, and I did. Then I went over the payroll stuff, and did other random things. Dan came for lunch, and we ate up in the restaurant today. I had the Pasta special, and Dan had the Roast Beef Club special! It was a nice time, and much needed to spend some time outside of the office.

After that, I worked on some bills that needed to be sent out, and then before I knew it, it was 5:00! Yikes!

I departed and headed home. There was a little bit of traffic, and I didn't get back till 5:45. Not so fun. When I got in, I watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we watched last week's episode of the Middle, and then the beginning of last night's Glee! I love the Bieber theme! We didn't watch the whole thing, though, we'll have to watch the rest tomorrow.

I took a shower, and now I'm just getting ready for bed! Oh, and Bieber was on CSI tonight! How random! It's so crazy that he's EVERYWHERE this week! The movie, the Grammys, the Brits, Glee, CSI, Conan, George Lopez.... It's making my head spin! I know, that's a symptom of Bieber Fever.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com