Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 21, 2011 - 12:41 a.m.
"oreo pancake puppies" or "dr. who experience"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at 11:00, when my phone started ringing! I was a little upset at first because, like I had mentioned in my entry earlier, I didn't get a good night's sleep last night. We got to bed around 2am, and I kept waking up every couple of hours to go to the bathroom, and while I was up, I got a drink of water. I was happy that I woke up feeling fine, though... so that was good! I kept having dreams about my Timeclock program I'm making for work, and I have no idea why. I kept trying to tell myself NOT to dream about that, but it kept happening, and I was getting really annoyed by it!

When my phone rang, at first it made an appearance in my dream, and I didn't think it was really my phone. Then I woke up and realized. It was my mom calling to see if we wanted to go to iHop for breakfast. She had a coupon for the free short stack of pancakes. Originally we said yes, but then we decided to go to Denny's instead! My mom had never been there before. Today was the first time we went there where the service was bearable! It was actually pretty good.

We ordered, and the food took a little longer than you would expect to come out, but nothing horrible... and in the meantime, they brought us free Oreo Pancake Puppies. Nice!!

We also had a coupon which expired tomorrow for a free Grand Slam from taking the survey on our last receipt!

After breakfast, we walked around the mall, and we contemplated going bowling, but we called a bunch of different lanes, and they all had leagues today until around 7pm, so idea didn't work out!

When we got home, I was absolutely exhausted, and we watched a movie Dan had taken out of the library. It was called "A Single Man." I really didn't like the movie... I felt like parts of it dragged on and on, and then the ending left me just annoyed. Eh.

During the movie, I was fighting to keep my eyes open, and thought for sure I would take a nap later, or go to bed REALLY early... but I didn't take a nap, and as you can see, early bedtime didn't happen either!

To get out of the house, we went to Home Depot. Just to walk around. On the way, we dropped off the movie at the library. While we were at Home Depot, I bought some light switch plates for work. We need some new ones in the restaurant. I noticed that most of them are either dirty, or have peach paint on them, which now looks stupid since the color change!

When we got home, we hung around for a while and then went online and did our taxes! I had started doing it a few weeks ago, but we kinda gave up and never actually filed them. I was also waiting for one last thing to come in the mail, and so tonight we finally did it. Yay for our anticipated refund!

After that, I took a shower, and then we did a little more planning for our London trip in May, and booked tickets for the "Doctor Who Experience"! I'm not 100% sure what the Dr. Who experience is, but I'm sure it will be fun!

Then we watched tonight's Desperate Housewives, and now it's 12:40, and I really have to get to sleep!

As you might have guessed, I don't have work tomorrow. Yay for President's Day! I was invited to George Washington's birthday party tomorrow, so I am currently washing my powdered wig.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com