Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 21, 2011 - 11:13 p.m.
"skins" or "mashed potatoes"

Hey Journal!

Happy President's Day!!

Today, I had off from work, so I planned to make it a nice relaxing day, especially because I was feeling pretty tired this weekend. It also happened to snow overnight, so when I woke up, I looked outside and saw more snow! I was so happy that all the previous snow was almost gone, and now more! Ridiculous!

I guess it worked out well that it snowed last night, because I didn't have to worry about whether or not work would be closed.

I decided to take it easy today, and actually never left the house... which is a little boring, but eh... it was a lazy day. I got up around 10:30, and watched some TV, had some breakfast, and then watched The View. Unfortunately, Dan did have work, so I was alone. After watching The View, and the news, I decided to clean up a little. I vacuumed, and then wanted to find a movie to watch on Netflix. I was online, and looked at the "instant" selection, and one of the recommendations for me, in the "British TV" category, was a show called Skins.

I decided to give it a whirl, and as I watched the first episode, I couldn't really tell what I thought of it. I liked the characters, and the actors who played them, but I couldn't tell if I was really into it or not. However, when the episode was over, I really wanted to continue watching... so I guess that means I did enjoy it! I wound up watching all of the second episode, and the beginning of the third.

Around 5:00, I started to make dinner. Since I didn't leave the house today, I didn't get anything special to make, but I made Spaghetti. Luckily we had sauce.

Dan got home, and we ate dinner, and then we watched the news, and World News. Diane was off tonight, no doubt she was invited to George Washington's big birthday bash!

After dinner, I took a shower, and then decided to have a turkey TV dinner. I was eating my mashed potatoes, and realized just how amazing it is to sit quietly and enjoy mashed potatoes. Now, I realize these were just frozen mashed potatoes, and don't really compare to the joy of REAL mashed potatoes, but nonetheless, they were wonderful. I just thought it was important to let you know how much I love mashed potatoes.

Greek was on at 9, and tonight's was another great episode. I thoroughly enjoyed. And now for amazing news... on the previews for next week's episode, they made it clear that it would be a BEIBER THEMED EPISODE!!! THE BIEBS!!! He really has been everywhere the past few weeks! Who would have thought. I'm really upset, however, because this upcoming episode is the second to last episode of Greek, ever.

That means I have to find a new ABCFamily show to love. It all started way back when (July 10, 2006) with KyleXY, and after it was canceled, I still had Greek! I was turned on to Greek by JRo, who told Dan and I about it, and then sent us a DVD of the first few episodes. After that, we were hooked, and I watched faithfully even though we didn't get ABCFamily HD! Just at the end of last season we FINALLY got it in HD, and it's been so great watching it ever since.... but it's almost over! I have been told that Pretty Little Liars is good, but if I start that, I'm a season behind! Rahhh! What to do!?

Alrighty! I just had a frozen pretzel, and now it's time for bed! I have work tomorrow... Yay for a short work week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com