Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 22, 2011 - 10:48 p.m.
"timemachine" or "cut the rope"

Hey Journal!

Today was a crazyyyy day at work! I got up this morning feeling pretty tired! Perhaps I didn't get enough sleep last night! I got ready and off I went. There wasnt much traffic on the way! Woo Hoo!

I got there about 20 minutes early, and parked my car in the sun so that the remaining snow would melt during the day! I am happy to report that when I left work, it was completely melted!!

So, I started the day by finishing up the imperative parts of our new TimeClock program! It's gonna be good! I got it in working order, with all of the important functions in place. There are still a few features that need to be created, and some that need some tweaking, but those can wait a little while.

We had Chicken with Wild Rice soup today, and I LOVED it! It was amazing. The chicken pieces were so big, and not cubed. I hate when we have chicken squares in the soup... even though they're the same chicken, there's something about it big chunks of chicken that make it so much better!

For lunch, I had a plate of Chicken Francaise which was made for the funeral luncheon. It was good, but I didn't eat that much.

The middle portion of the day was spent converting all of the employees in the POS system to use the new employee numbers! (Everyone's numbers are changing due to the new TimeClock system!) When I was done with that, I spent some time getting the program installed on all of our computers in the restaurant.

Towards the end of the day, Dan's Dad and I paid the bills. It's nice to keep on top of that! We're doing pretty well this winter! Nothing past due at all! :P

I departed at 5, and headed home. Again, no traffic, and I was pretty happy about that!

Dan got home at about 5:50, and we watched the news, and then World News! Diane was back today! For dinner, we got takeout from La Cucina. I got spaghetti with meatballs! It was good!

Then we watched Jeopardy. After that, I took a shower, and downloaded a GREAT game on my iPhone! It's called Cut the Rope, and I had never heard of it before... but it's AMAZING! So much fun, and I love the graphics!

Then at 10:00, we watched the beginning of the "What Would You Do?" special, "How Would You Do It?" (Clever naming.) Anyway, it's so weird. I love this show, but it's always so weird. I also think that now, with their setups, they get a little too elaborate, like there are too many people who are involved and in on it. I think they need to focus more on a small scene where most of the people are just passers-by, not where everyone is an actor except one person. I dunno if that makes sense, but I feel like that's changed since they first started! We'll have to watch the rest tomorrow night!

Now I hafta head off to bed! I don't wanna be tired again tomorrow morning!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com