Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 23, 2011 - 10:43 p.m.
"no traffic."

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and left for work, and was pleasantly surprised by the lack of traffic! It was absolutely amazing. I didn't realize that school was out this week, and of course, that's the reason! I really love when school isn't in session, the roads are so much more friendly!

I actually wound up leaving late for work, but still arrived on time! In the morning I got my new Timeclock system up and running, and everyone started using it for the first time! It worked perfectly on their end, and I had a few tweaks to make on the office end of it! I'm really happy without it though! I still have a few more reports and features to make, but they aren't imperative!

I did the payroll and then some CPC stuff. I had some Beef Barely soup for lunch, but wasn't a huge fan of it because it had large mushrooms in it. Mushrooms are gross, and our soup should be consistent. Ugh.

I did some CPC work, and went outside and took pictures of the chipper out on the course. They are getting rid of all the branches they trimmed from the trees the past few months.

Tomorrow, I'm gonna try to clean off my desk a little. I have a ton of crap that keeps piling up! Towards the end of the day, Lauren came to visit! She decided to drive up for a few days, and we were one of her stops!

I departed at 5, and got home nice and quickly. I watched the news, and then Dan and I went over to help my mom with her computer. She had broken it again, and somehow managed to download all sorts of viruses onto it. Ugh! Yes, again. So, I fixed that, and then we had pizza.

We got home around 8:00 and watched the rest of "What Would You Do?" I still think they need to go back to the way they used to do things, and stop with the crazy elaborate setups, and then having other actors instigate others to get involved. Just see what people do... Sure, maybe it makes for a little better TV when you egg people on, but it's not worth compromising the reality of the show. Then again, most reality TV isn't really REAL, why should this be any different.

I took a shower, and had a bowl of cereal, and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com