Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 24, 2011 - 10:57 p.m.
"heinous cow"

Hey Journal!

Today was another traffic-free day! Woo Hoo. Work went by quickly, but I did manage to get a lot done. When I first arrived, I changed out some more light switch plates in the restaurant, and then I got to work doing some of the stuff that had been piling up on my desk.

Jackie asked me to make a special report for the new timeclock, and I did that, and then I sent over our Ad for the newspaper that will start running next week. The woman who works for the newspaper on the golf advertising section is such a beast. She is ALWAYS trying to get us to spend more money and advertise in these ridiculous "pull-out" sections. She keeps telling us how people will keep them for up to a year! Oh geez. What a joke. They are too public, and we don't want to advertise in them. She's lucky we're even going in the golf section again... we get a MUCH better response from Facebook and Google!

So, even though she badgers me EVERY time we speak, she really pushed it today, and I wrote back and e-mail that was pretty to-the-point, and bordering on saying "STOP FREAKING BOTHERING ME YOU HEINOUS COW!" Oh, how I wish I could have written that!

I know it's her job to sell more advertisements, but she doesn't know when enough is enough.

Today we had a Vegetable Beef soup which I found to be enjoyable. I had a couple of bowls of that. Dan's dad and I fixed the focus on one of the security cameras in the Golf Shop.

I was supposed to meet with a guy from the copy machine company about the problems with our machine, but he didn't come by today. He was supposed to come yesterday, but didn't show. He NOW claims to be coming tomorrow at 10am. Hmmm... We'll see...

I left at 4:15 to bring a check to the bank for Steve, and then headed home.

I watched the news, and had some leftover spaghetti for dinner. When Dan got home, we watched World News, and then I had some Spaghetti Oh's and we watched last night's episode of The Middle.

I watched another episode of Skins, and while I enjoyed, I still think the show is really weird in a lot of ways, and I'm not sure what's going on all the time.

After that, we talked to Frank on Skype, I took a shower, and then got ready for bed! It's late! UGHHHH! I have to get to sleep... I don't want to be tired tomorrow!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com