Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 26, 2011 - 2:26 a.m.
"bowling" or "number four"

Hey Journal!

What an action packed Friday!

The day started off with work, as usual. It was a pretty nice Friday, spent some time doing random stuff, and trying to get on track for Steve's return next week!

Today was insanely windy, and a side effect of that was that this awful smell filled the entire restaurant. Apparently, there's a ventilation pipe that keeps the air in the elevator shaft moving, but the wind was blowing the air around, and caused this gross wet dog small to fill up the whole restaurant! Before we opened... Rich walked around with a pan of garlic, and it filled up the room with a nice smell... unfortunately, it didn't last very long, and the gross smell came back! :P

My mom had a job interview in Melville, and decided to stop by afterward. She told me about it, and then headed out.

For lunch, I had the special today... Meatloaf and mashed potatoes! It was enjoyable!

Towards the end of the day, Linda mentioned that she had wanted to take Connor bowling, and so we planned to go tonight!

I departed at 5, and headed home. When I arrived, I watched the news, and then as soon as Dan got home, we got ourselves ready and off we went to the bowling alley! We went to 300 in Melville. We saw that they had a Friday night Foursquare special, but unfortunately it wasn't all that it was cracked up to be.

It was $20 per person for unlimited bowling and shoes included, plus a free appetizer. That's how it was written... but the problem with it is, the free appetizer was only ONE for ever four people you have in your group. SO, we had six people. Me, Dan, Linda, Dan, Meg, and Connor. If it was just Dan and I, we would have gotten a good deal, I think, because we would have been able to get in a bunch of games, and would have gotten one free appetizer. But with so many people, we only got 1 1/2 games in, and to make it worse, Dan, Dan, and I all had our own shoes, so we didn't even get any value out of that. :P On top of that, we only got one appetizer for six people, which made no sense. So the moral of the story is that the special is only good with less people. Oh well, we learned for next time!

Anyway, we met there at 7:15, and got ready to bowl!! We had a fun time... I did pretty bad in the first game, but on the second, I had a 111!! I was well on my way to beating my high score of 119! (I think that's my all time high!) Unfortunately, we ran out of time in our two hour deal, so we will never know what I would have done!

Conner was a lot of fun, he was wild and crazy and running all over, and dancing, and all sorts of craziness! Cameron was in attendance as well, however, of course, she did not bowl.

It was a very fun time!! As soon as the pre-paid time ran out, we had to get moving, because we had plans to go to see "I Am Number Four" with Nicholas.

We drove over to Stony Brook to pick him up, and got there around 10:35ish. Before the movie, we went to the diner for some food! I was pretty hungry since all I ate for dinner was a chicken finger from the bowling alley! (Our free appetizer!) At the diner, I got chocolate milk and challah bread french toast!

Then we headed over to the movie theater, and got our tickets. The whole movie theater was pretty empty when we arrived, and our movie only had a couple of people in it when we sat down. It didn't really fill up much, either! The movie was good... but not the best. The coming attractions made it look better than it was. I liked the premise, but the story was a little weak, and I really disliked the ending. It was like they really wanted to set it up for a sequel, but the end was very blah!

When the movie was over, we dropped Nicholas off, and then headed home. We got back here around 2:15, and now it's time for bed! I'm exhausted after a busy day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com