Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 20, 2011 - 11:17 a.m.
"robby's party"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday, we woke up around 10:00am and I had my leftovers from Smokin' Al's for breakfast! While we ate, we watched last week's Desperate Housewives. Good episode! Then we got ready to go out for the day.

My mom called, and wanted to see if we wanted to come with her to Macy's. She had to return the shirt she had bought for Dan for Christmas, and she wanted him to come and pick out something new. So, we met my mom at Panera and sat there while she had he bagel, and then we went to the mall. We did look around Macy's, unfortunately, Dan didn't find anything h really wanted, so we're just saving the gift card for another time!

We saw Taryn at the mall... she was with her sister, and we bumped into them twice!

After that, we went to Price Club and purchased some goods like orange juice, milk, and contact solution. We came home, and watched some TV... last night's What Would You Do? Pretty good one, I enjoyed the scenarios. The one thing I don't understand is how noone recognizes their actors. They ALWAYS use the same people, and most of them are HIDEOUSLY ugly! (Like the bald guy, or the guy with the insanely weird nose.) If I EVER saw any of them, I would immediately know I was on TV, especially if I saw them all together! Even the ones who aren't hideous, like the lady, or the young kids they use a lot... it would be a dead giveaway! I wonder why they don't get new people each time.

A little later, we went back out, and went to Target. We did some bottle returns, and then bought some lemonade and TV dinners. We saw Nicholas while we were there, and I finally ot to give him the DVD of "Target: Inside the Bullseye!"

When we got home, Dan wanted to read a book, and I wanted to watch a movie we had gotten from Netflix. It was called Beautiful Thing, and we actually had watched it YEARS ago (October 18, 2004 to be exact!), but I remembered liking it, so I got it again. It was good! I really enjoyed it again! There were some funny parts, and I think I liked it even more the second time around!

After it was over, we started to get ready for Robby's party! We left a little before 9, and went to pick up Lau. We got there around 9:15, and were one of the first to arrive. We had a good time, and hung out in the basement for the most part. Re and Jen B arrived about 30 minutes after us, and it was good times! I had some Mike's Hard Lemonades, which I haven't had in a long time... (before this past 6-pack I bought, I hadn't had it in years.) We had a fun time!

We wound up leaving around 1:45, and we dropped Lau off at home, and then Dan and I went to Wendy's for a late night snack. I got chicken nuggets and a baked potato! Mmm! It was yummy. I was pretty drunk, so I made sure to drink a lot of water before bed, and I have to say that I got a pretty bad night's sleep last night (I kept waking up to go to the bathroom, and to get more water) but when I woke up this morning, I was fine... no headache and my stomach was fine. :)

So, now we're off to get breakfast!

Be back later tonight!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com