Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 27, 2011 - 11:47 p.m.
"2pm lunch" or "oscar, oscar"

Hey Journal!

This weekend has been INSANE! We didn't stop for a second! We got up this morning around 10:00, and went out to breakfast at the diner. We were going to go to Maureen's Kitchen, but when we got there, there were a TON of people waiting, and I waited on line to put my name down for about five minutes, and noone ever came to take names, so we just left.

We got home around 12:00, and I took a shower and got ready to go out. We left at 12:50, and met Dan's parents at Price Club in Commack. They wanted to look at TVs. Unfortunately, they didn't have any in the size that they wanted, and so they just purchased a mounting bracket for their future TV.

Then we went over to the strange Target that's next to Price Club, but they didn't have any 37-inchers either.

We left at about 1:50 and headed over to the mall to meet Re and Robby for lunch at Cheesecake Factory. The parking lot was PACKED and we drove around forever looking for a spot. There was a half-hour wait for a table, so we walked around the mall for a bit.

I decided to change it up a little and since I wasn't all that hungry, I went for the lunch-sized pasta with meat sauce. It was pretty good. I liked it a lot, actually, and it was also a lot less expensive than the chicken and biscuits, which seems overpriced at $15.95.

After lunch, we went up to the golf course. I had a bunch of CPC stuff I wanted to get started on for the week, and also, Bernie was helping out and working comedy show/party at the golf course, and we figured we'd stop by and say hi! I actually managed to get some work done, which makes me happy that I won't be too overwhelmed tomorrow!

We departed at about 6:30, and headed home! Finally, we got in a little relaxation! I took a shower, and got ready for bed, and Dan put on the Oscars. Unfortunately, I tried to put together our Ikea furniture, and a part of it fell over and broke. :( Very upsetting, but we are going to have to get rid of it.

While I was packaging it up, I just ran my hand over the top of the box, and for no apparent reason, I got a horrible sharp pain in my finger, and it immediately started turning black and blue! It was so weird. It really hurt, and was just black and blue in this one spot. It stayed like that for a while, and hurt when I moved or touched it, but now it feels better, and the bruise is almost gone. Very odd.

Then we watched the Oscars. I've never been a huge fan of the Oscars, but it was a good show tonight. I was happy that The King's Speech did well, since it was one of the few movies that were nominated that I had seen, and I really enjoyed it.

It's pretty late now, and I hafta get to bed! I'm exhausted! It's been such a whirlwind weekend! Ahhhhhhh!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com