Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 28, 2011 - 11:19 p.m.
"second to last greek" or "rainy monday"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up for work, and was EXHAUSTED! After a non-stop weekend, it was hard to get back to work! We really didn't have much time to relax or catch up on sleep at all!

On the way to work, I was listening to the radio, and Chris Moyles announced that in a few weeks, he's going to try to break the record for longest time on the radio in, just over 37 hours in one go! Wild!

I stopped at the PO Box and picked up the CPC mail, and then headed off to the golf course. It was a quiet Monday, and was rainy in the morning. We had more problems with out copy machine today, when the service manager from Carr sent a man to come fix our machine for the fourth time!! Ridiculous! We said we wanted a new machine. When you buy something brand new, you expect it to be brand new, and work right. We don't want this crappy machine.

Tomorrow I'm going to have to write a letter to Carr or call someone much higher up on the ladder there, because they aren't doing the right thing, and it's pissing me off.

Karen came in for a bit, and Dan came by for lunch. We had sandwiches. After that, Dan's dad and I paid some bills and I worked on some payroll stuff, like making new and improved comparison reports for each department.

I departed at 5 and headed home. I watched a little bit of the news, but as soon as Dan got home, we left to go over to his parents' house for dinner! We had chicken cutlet, and then went out to Best Buy to find a TV to go above their new fireplace. We found a good one at a good price, and purchased! Dan and I brought it back, and then we fished the wire through the conduit in the wall so that they can hook it up tomorrow!

When we got home, I took a shower and then watched Greek! I can't believe it was the second to last episode...and for two different reasons. First is that I am in denial about the show being over! It's so great, and I'm going to miss it a lot! Secondly, this particular episode didn't feel like it was leading up to anything so final. I WAS, however, surprised to see Franny make an appearance, and I think, as much as I dislike her character, I think it was great to have her come back one last time. Other than that, it was a pretty typical episode. Hopefully next week will be a real fitting farewell!

Again, another late night!! Gotta get to sleep! Work tomorrow.... I'm so exhausted!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com