Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 06, 2011 - 10:50 p.m.
"rainy day" or "frozen strawberry margaritas" or "skins!"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up really early... around 9:00! I felt like that was too early, so I tried to get back to sleep for a little while longer, but it didn't really work out so well, and I wound up getting up at about 9:40.

I started watching another episode of Skins, and waited for Dan to wake up. He went to the gym, and then came back and had breakfast, and I think I got through another two episodes. The other day, we finished Series 1, which ended with Tony being hit by a bus! Totally crazy! I have really gotten into this show now, and am enjoying Series 2 so far. The only problem is that after this once, the whole cast changes... and I don't know if I will really be interested in continuing watching it.

After that, we went out to the store. We had a bunch of gift cards we haven't used, and figured we could go spend them. We went to Borders, and unfortunately, found nothing! Then we went over to Bed, Bath, and Beyond, and then to the mall, and walked around.

For lunch/dinner, we went to Chili's and I got the Chicken Crispers. We did the two for $20 special, and got mozzarella sticks as an appetizer. I got a frozen strawberry margarita, and it was REALLY good. I really like the drinks at Chili's... better than the food, I think. I really enjoyed.

Then we went over to Target, and stocked up on some goods for the week. We got some drinks, and bread, and other assorted necessities.

We headed home, and I watched yet another episode of Skins, and then was feeling super super tired. I took a shower, and then after I got out, I fell asleep! I just couldn't keep my eyes open anymore! I slept for a little over an hour, and then when I woke up, I was all disoriented and had that gross nap taste in my mouth! :/

Dan and I watched Desperate Housewives, and now I should be heading off to bed. I guess it's not the worst thing in the world that I get to bed a little late today since I did have that nap, but I shouldn't go to bed TOO late!

Tomorrow... back to work, and can't wait to see what the new carpet looks like. I have to pick up Dan's dad at the car repair place, and bring him to work in the morning.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com