Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 07, 2011 - 10:48 p.m.
"farewell, GRΣΣK"

Well, I just finished watching the last and final episode of one of my favorite TV shows. GRΣΣK. It started in 2007, and I wasn't introduced to it until JRo sent me a copy of the first half of the first season on DVD. It was amazing, and I loved it. I guess in the beginning, I wasn't sure if I really liked it, or why I kept watching, but now I know.... and I loved it! I loved all of the characters. I guess I would say that Casey and Rusty were my favorites. I really liked Rebecca too. I know I hated her at first, but she really grew on me... AND I really like the actress who plays her. My favorites out of the secondary cast were definitely Beaver and Heath, although I have a special place for Dale and Katherine. I wish they had had Katherine say "moving on" one last time! I'm also very happy that over the past two episodes, some random older characters made an appearance. Franny was big last time, and in this episode Wade and Jenny came back! Blast from the past... Jenny!! I dunno... It was a good episode tonight, and I don't know what to think about the KT house being torn down! I think I was expecting a more monumental finish than there was, but I don't even know what I mean by that.... and who cares.. it was still amazing! I was sad at the end. I also liked Calvin's waving as the car drove off!

My Monday nights are definitely not going to be the same. Definitely a little less fun, not being able to look forward to this show! I think I'd like to watch it again from the beginning.

I think one of my regrets with this show is that it didn't get enough exposure. I mean, yeah, tons of people watched it, but nowhere near the amount that watch a network show, and it had such good messages and good themes. I really have liked some ABC Family shows in recent years. Kyle XY, then Greek, and now.... Who knows... I think I need a new ABC Family show! I have HEARD that Pretty Little Liars is good, but I'll have to see! I also have to watch from the beginning to see what I think, which might be a challenge.

So, that's that. No more GRΣΣK. But it was fun while it lasted, and if anyone is looking for a good show to Netflix, I highly recommend it.

Moving on... This morning, I woke up and got ready for work. I had to pick up Dan's dad on the way to work, because his car is being repaired. We drove to work, and today's big thing at work was the NEW CARPET. They spent the whole day laying the carpet on the first floor, and I took lots of pictures of the process.

For lunch, I had a small Turkey sandwich, and also went out to get gas in my car. I also went out to Staples to return some scissors we had purchased, and to get new gift card holders. That brings me to my next item, which is that we got new GIFT CARDS for the restaurant! And it's about time! Until now, we had been using paper gift "certificates" which were so old and outdated, I could barely bring myself to look at them anymore! So, this winter, when we upgraded our software, I decided to design and purchase REAL plastic gift cards! They were delivered today, and they look great. They aren't as thick as I had expected them to be, or as I had asked them to make them, but they are still nice, and a million times better than the previous kind. I set them up in the computer, and they're ready to go! Yay.

At 5:00, I was ready to leave, but we had to wait till the carpet people were ready to go. They man said he would be done in a couple of minutes, but a couple of minutes turned into 60, and we didn't leave until 6!! Insane! I dropped off Dan's dad, and then headed home.

For dinner, I had leftovers from Chili's yesterday, and then Dan and I went to Target to return bottles. We walked around, and then came home.

I took a shower, and then Dan watched Pawn Stars... and then, well, you know the rest... I watched Greek!

Now it's late.. and I have to get to work early tomorrow to help direct the moving of furniture! Agh! I have to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com