Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 10, 2011 - 10:37 p.m.
"this week needs to be over"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and off to work I went. I was feeling pretty wide awake, which I was quite surprised about since I had trouble falling asleep last night, and then woke up a few times throughout the night. Then, at 6:50, I woke up and had to try to force myself back to sleep for another hour.

So, I had a ridiculous amount of work to do today. I got to work and started working like crazy to get as much done as possible to avoid a repeat of the insanity of yesterday!

The day went by pretty quickly. There was a breakfast meeting this morning in the restaurant, so when it was over, I got to eat all the food. I had sausage, french toast, watermelon, bacon, home fries. Ahh! It was great!

I also found out some excellent news today. Starting when we open for the season, Chicken Noodle soup will be on the menu EVERY SINGLE DAY! How amazing is that. It's the best move EVER. I'm so extremely happy.

So, I ordered our new postcard, did some payroll stuff, fixed some problems with the Time Clock, and a million other assorted things.

I departed at 4:30, when I absolutely couldn't stay there another minute more, and headed home.

I watched the news, and then Dan got home from work, we watched World News, and then Jeopardy. Then, I took a shower, and we watched Glee from three weeks ago! I didn't even realize we were that far behind!

Now, off to bed... I am SOOO happy that tomorrow is FRIDAY! I really need it! Hope the day isn't too hectic, and goes pretty fast.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com