Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 11, 2011 - 11:34 p.m.
"smokin als with re"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today was less hectic than the past two days, but only slightly. I got to work in the morning and did some random payroll stuff, and then spent the day working on some little projects, like making small adjustments to the timeclock, and finalizing our order for a postcard mailing which will begin next week.

I had some Asian Chicken Noodle soup today, which was... interesting. I'm not exactly sure what made it Asian, but it didn't taste quite like regular chicken noodle soup, either.

In the afternoon, I went to Staples to pick up our two big posters which detail the tournaments for the season! Woo Hoo! They came out REALLY nice, and I'm very happy with my design. I think we should make posters for everything... they're fun!

Afterwards, I decided to take a little break to relax in the Staples parking lot. I parked for about 15 minutes, watched planes take off, and played Cut the Rope. It was nice, especially since the week was driving me crazy!

When I got back, and finished stuff up, and got ready to head home! I left around 4:45, and had some stuff to deposit at the bank for Steve.

I got home, watched the news, and when Dan got home from work, we watched World News, and got ready for Re to arrive. She came over at about 6:45, and we went out to Smokin' Al's for dinner. We went to the one in Massapequa, and tonight there was NO wait at all! It's so hit or miss... sometimes you can wait for an hour or MORE, and sometimes you walk right in and get seated! I guess we were just lucky tonight... and my stomach was thankful!

We had out dinner, and it was good as usual. After that, we departed, and went to Target to see about purchasing some light bulbs, and just to walk around. We went to the one in Farmingdale, and I had meant to look for more Oh!s while we were there... but I totally forgot! Grrr!

After that, we headed home, and called it a night. We were exhausted, but we watched the end of World News, and then the 20/20 Special on the earthquake in Japan!

Now, it's time for sleep! Very sad that this weekend will be shortened by the clocks being turned ahead!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com