Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 13, 2011 - 10:57 p.m.
"open houses" or "spring ahead"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:30, real time. It felt like it was really 9:30, since the clocks lept forward last night!

Dan went to the gym, and I watched some more Skins. I had my leftover Smokin' Al's for breakfast while I watched.

I got ready for the day, and when Dan got home, we got ready to go out. We went to the mall at about 1:00, and walked around. Then, after that, at about 1:45, we picked up Re. She wanted to go to an open house for an apartment/co-op in Hauppauge, so we went over there to check it out. We did, and unfortunately it was a little small, and a little run-down looking. The kitchen and bathroom were pretty nice, but everything else was pretty beaten up, and it was kinda small overall.

Then, we decided to continue our open house tour by searching for some more. We found a good one in Oakdale, and headed over. These were so much nicer! We saw three there. The first one we saw was on the second floor, and then we went over to one on the first floor that was also pretty nice. The best one, I think, was the last one, which was a two bedroom unit with really nice countertops and furniture and everything! I was pretty impressed. The real estate guy who was showing us these places was pretty strange though. He was big and scary looking, and when he talked, you couldn't really understand what he was saying. He also had it shirt open with lots of grey chest hair sticking out. Ick!

After our open house tours, we went to lunch at Boston Market. The nearest one was the one in Ronkonkoma. I was actually rather pleased to see that they aren't trying to be all fancy (at least not yet!) They still have the plastic plates, and plastic cutlery! Nice! Unfortunately, my chicken was a little cold. :P

After lunch, we went to Home Depot, and then over to Target. We did a little random shopping, and then headed back and dropped off Re.

Our next stop was helping my mom with the computer. Somehow, they managed to get yet another virus! Ahhhhh! I don't even understand how that's possible, but the good thing is, it was an easy one to fix, and on top of that, while trying to fix it, I stumbled upon a tool that wound up fixing the problem with our laptop! Our laptop has been out of commission for months because it got a weird Redirect virus on FireFox, and we couldn't stop it for anything. None of the antivirus software I tried found ANYTHING, but this little free tool from Kaspersky found it and fixed it in no time at all! I highly recommend it, although I don't have the link, so I can't help you there.

We got home and watched Friday's What Would You Do? and I ate some leftover spaghetti for dinner!

Now, it's time for bed! Back to work tomorrow! It's late again.. but I'm not extremely tired, and I'm going to blame it on the time change! Spring Ahead!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com