Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 15, 2011 - 10:41 p.m.
"money day"

Hey Journal!

Today was another pretty busy day at work. I don't really like these crazy days... I need to have some time to relax, although I did spend some time being creative with the website, and adding some features to the timeclock, so it wasn't so bad.

I started the day by sending "personal" e-mails to all of the members who have yet to pay their bills. I made it sound like I had just realized that weren't paid up yet, and that I wanted to make sure they were all set to play when we opened next weekend. At first there was absolutely no response at all, and then as the afternoon came, I couldn't keep up with them all! We got so many members to pay today, it was amazing.

As I mentioned, I also added a new feature to the TimeClock, allowing you to add new job codes. It works great, and now there's just one main feature left to do, and that's adding new employees! I hope I can come up with a system for that soon. I also think, once that's in place, I have to have an employee number change feature, in case an employee is assigned incorrectly. Hmmm.

In the afternoon, I went outside with Dan's dad and we checked out an area that's being changed a little on the golf course. Some of what is now the fairway will be changed to rough on one hole. We also took pictures of the sod cutting.

When I got back in, I wanted to order lunch, but unfortunately I wasn't in the mood for anything. I just feel like my selection at work is so limited and so repetitive, so I had cereal instead.

I wanted to leave a little early to come home and work on a project for work, but I just couldn't get out of there.

I wound up leaving about 3 minutes before 5, and got home around 5:30. I watched the news, and had a TV dinner. Dan and I watched World News, which was on again from Japan. It seems like they're getting a little tired of being there. They reported from Tokyo tonight, instead of the more daring places they were yesterday, and they are apparantly coming back to the studio tomorrow. I guess they are Japaned out. I don't really know why they needed to go there anyway.

We played Jeopardy again tonight, and I won! Woooo! Then Dan and I went to 7-11 to buy a lotto ticket, and then I took a shower. Now it's time for bed, and getting late again!

I'm going to go make myself a snack, and then off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com