Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 16, 2011 - 11:22 p.m.
"r1moremoyles"

Hey Journal!

Happy Wednesday!

Well, the main topic of the day for me is probably something that almost noone in the United State, and certainly noone else that I know is either following, knows about, or cares about! It's BBC Radio 1's LONGEST SHOW EVER... and that show is the award-winning Chris Moyles Show, starring the award-winning Chris Moyles!

So, let me fill you in if you have no idea what that is. Every morning, on my way to work, I listen to a British morning show. It's really funny, and I love it. It's on from 6:30am - 10:30. Today, they are trying to raise money for the charity "Comic Relief" and they are trying to beat the record of the longest radio show ever on BBC Radio 1. (In the process, they may also break the record for the longest radio show [team] or something like that. Besides being a really interesting radio show, this is also being broadcast on the television in the UK, and we can watch ONLINE here in the US. (Now, that's special because from time to time they broadcast segments of their show online, but they are restricted from viewing in the US. Sad, I know.)

I started watching when I woke up this morning, and listened/watched all day at work. I think it's funny, entertaining, and fascinating all at the same time. (But I'm dorky and LOVE behind the scenes stuff from TV/radio shows... I always have been really interested in that sort of thing!)

Dan and I have the live feed projected onto the wall, so we can keep an eye on all the excitement!

Anyway, the current record is 37 hours, and they intend to break it, and perhaps keep going! So, if you are at all interested in seeing what this is all about, I suggest going to bbc.co.uk/radio1, and watching for a bit! (The music overnight is... strange... but it's all about the talk anyway!) It'll be on at least until Thursday night, perhaps Friday morning!

R1MoreMoyles!!!

Aside from that, I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. It was rainy this morning, and the traffic was awful... but thinking back, that seems like days ago! Weird.

I got to work at 9, and started working on some random projects. It was a nice and quiet morning, but then the day turned into insanity as it went on.

I was overwhelmed with work most of the day, but found some time to have some soup! Today we had a Beef Noodle soup which was amazing. I loved it. I had several cups of it.

Then, in the afternoon, I went out on the course with Dan's dad and we went to see the work they were doing on the bunkers, and edging them. They look soo much better than they did yesterday. It's like night and day!

The day flew by, and before I knew it, it was time to go home at 5! I departed and got home rather quickly.. at 5:20! I watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we watched World News. We had the BBC feed on the wall the whole time, though, so we haven't really missed much! I'm about to go to bed, and I feel like I'm going to miss something good! It's crazy... I can't stop watching!!

Anyway, we went to Target and visited Nicholas, did some shopping, and then headed home.

The rest of the night we watched more Moyles and I took a shower.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com