Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 23, 2011 - 9:47 p.m.
"need. sleep." or "hail? really?"

Hey Journal!

Is it really ONLY Wednesday? Today was absolutely insane at work, and I had no time to catch my breath. When I left at five, I was hungry, I felt like I was going to pass out, I had a headache, and I had a weird pain in my chest. OVER-FREAKING-WHELMING.

In the morning, I did the payroll, and had to show Dan's mom how to do it for when I go away to London in May. It took a lot longer to do it that way. I would have had it done hours sooner, and about twice as fast -- today would have been a day I needed that extra time!!

I had beef noodle soup for lunch. It was good. We got a lot of payments in today.... Well, not a TON, but a good amount. People are starting to FINALLY get their acts together before we open. Karen also signed a new member today. Woo!

Things got crazy in the afternoon when we had a 401k meeting. They came to do the "required" informational meeting, and I gathered a few people together so that it wasn't just me! IT wound up being me, Dan's dad, Bill B, and Linda. Linda didn't seem to enjoy the meeting.

I departed at 5, and headed home. I was trying to get out about ten minutes early, but it wasn't happening.

When I got home, I watched the news, and then Dan got home, and we watched World News. I made MORE Rice-a-Roni tonight. I was really in the mood for the last night and tonight! It came out really good.

We also watched/played Jeopardy, and I won! :) :)

We were going to go to Target, but the night flew by, and we decided to postpone that for tomorrow or Friday. I took a shower, and now it's time for bed. I'm gonna make it an early night to make up for the past few, and also for the craziness of the day!

Oh, and this morning on the way to work it SNOWED, and on the drive home it was HAILING! Totally ridiculous, and totally unacceptable. Can't WAIT for Disney! The weather is supposed to be nice and warm!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com