Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 24, 2011 - 10:32 p.m.
"off beat"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time, got ready for work, and when I walked out the front door, I couldn't believe my eyes! SNOW!! Everywhere! I even had to scrape it off my car before I could drive away! It was so gross and disgusting. I can't believe that, after an 80 degree day less than a week ago, it's snowing again. I hate the cold, I hate the winter, and I want nothing to do with it!

I got to work, and the day started out nice and calmly, but I was totally buried with work and starting to feel overwhelmed by lunch time. I made it a point to take a defined lunch break, and I went up to sit at the bar and eat my lunch. Linda gave me a ginger ale to make me feel better. Unfortunately, my defined lunch only made me more behind on my work, thus more stressed later.

I left a little early to take care of some CPC stuff for Steve, and then headed home. Oh, the other big news of the day at work... Opening Day has been postponed from Saturday until Tuesday, so I will only miss one day of the course being open. That's good cause usually there are things to smooth out after the first day!!

When I got home, I watched the news, and I REALLY tried to relax... however the CPC phone was ringing OFF THE HOOK today! NON STOP INSANITY! I need this Disney vacation more than ever!

Oh, and to make matters worse, my heart has been beating strangely lately. I noticed two days ago when I got to work that it felt like my heart was skipping a beat. It kept happening every couple of minutes, and then it stopped for a while, and then started back up again. I kept thinking it would just go away, but it was happening a lot today, so I was getting worried and wanted to get it looked at before we left for Disney! So, I haven't been to a cardiologist in years, so I called Re to see who she goes to, but unfortunately her doctor had a long wait, and then I called Karen's doctor, and their office can take me tomorrow at 11:45!

So, I'm happy that I'm gonna get it taken care of before we go!!

On the other hand, this means that my last day of work before vacation will be that much more hectic, since I have to leave for a couple of hours to go to the doctor. Sheesh!

Okay, so Dan brought a pizza home for dinner, we ate, watched World News, and then did some FaceTime with Frank.

Then we went to Target to get some snacks for the plane, to redeem some bottles, and to get some hair gel for Dan.

We got home, I took a shower, and tried to relax a little... and now it's time for bed! So happy that there's only one day left before we got to SUNNY, WARM, Florida!!!! Woo Hoo! Hopefully, we'll bring back some of the nice weather when we return!!!

Now, it's off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com