Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 26, 2011 - 8:04 a.m.
"frantic friday"

Hey Journal!

I am writing to you from the plane on our way to Disney World!! :) We had a hectic night last night when we got home from work, and I didn't have a chance to write my journal before bed!

Yesterday, I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. I had a ton of stuff to do before I left, so I got started right away. To make matters worse, I had to go to my cardiologist appointment at 11:45, which made the day more crazy!

At 11:00, I left work and drove to Huntington to locate the cardiologist. I had never been there before, in fact, I hadn't been to a cardiologist in years and years, but lately my heart has been beating strangely, and I feel like it's skipping beats, so I figured I should get it checked out before we go away. I didn't have to wait very long, and the doctor was nice. He listened to my story, looked over the medical history I brought with me from my trip to Stony Brook in 1999 and then follow up visits in 2000 with my pediatric cardiologist.

I was really happy because while he was listening to my heart with the stethoscope, it skipped a beat! FINALLY I have a symptom that the doctor can actually validate! Now they won't think I'm crazy! Usually when things bother me, they are always mysteriously gone when I get to the doctor's office!

He did an EKG, but nothing happened during that 60 seconds, and he said to come back next week to get a holtor monitor and also to do a stress test. Fun!

I got back to work, ordered lunch, and started to get more stuff done! We wrote a list of rules for the members which will have to be signed by each member. I had to get the 401k enrollment packages faxed over, and a bunch of other random stuff.

Before I knew it, it was 5! I stayed a little late to finish up some stuff, and then headed home.

When I got home, I watched a little of the news, and then when Dan got home, we went out to get dinner at Ruby Tuesday and to visit Joey. We hadn't seen Joey in about 4 months! Crazy!

So, we had dinner and then we got home around 9:00, which had been out target bed time. Woops! We still had to pack and get ready! AHHHH! We hurried, and managed to get to bed around 10:30!!

Now we're in the air, and soon to arrive in Orlando!! :) Can't wait!

I'll be back with another update!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com