Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 26, 2011 - 11:28 p.m.
"epcot" or "disney times"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 5am! Ahhh! So early! We got ready to leave, and checked to make sure we had packed everything. My mom came around 5:20, and she drove us to the airport.

We got there around 5:45, checked in, and went through security. Out flight was at 6:45. I watched a fifteen minute youtube video that had cached on my iPhone and then after that, I played some Zuma and wrote yesterday's journal!

THe flight wasn't packed, so Dan and I got a row to ourwselves, and had the extra seat to stretch out some more. It was nice not having to have a bunch of stuff by my feet! As we took off, I looked down and was able to see Stony Brook, Target, Best Buy, and Joey's house! :P

We arrived in Orlando at about 9:45 and headed over to the Magic Express! This was the first time we didn't walk to the wrong side of the airport! We learned from our past mistakes! We got on, and watched the video, and then here we were at Disney's Port Orleans Riverside!

Frank met us here and got us all checked in, and then he left to go meet his friend.

Dan and I headed to the room, got settled, and then off to Epcot!!! We met Frank and his friend Tom at the gate, and Frank used his magical cast member powers to get us in for free. There was a HUGE line for Spaceship Earth.. and even though I wanted to go on that first, I figured it wasn't worth such a ridiculous line!

We started off at Mexico instead! We did the River of Time... (okay, I know it's not called that anymore, but it will forever be that to me!)

Then we went around the World Showcase, and made our way to The Land. Dan and I got lunch, I had my favorite chicken from Sunshine Seasons! :) It's very different not being on the meal plan... no dessert or drink included! :P

While we were eating, one of Frank's friend's Robert met us, and we went on the boat ride at The Land. Gotta love "Living with the Land!"

Next, we went on Journey into Imagination, and then headed back around the World Showcase. We were getting hungry for dinner, so we went to Japan to the restaurant Teppan Edo! It's basically just like Gasho. The food was REALLY amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed!

After that, Frank and Tom had to leave to go to see Wicked, so we parted ways, and Dan and I continued our walk around the World Showcase, and then went over to Mission:Space. I really dislike Mission:Space, but Dan hadn't been on it in years (since 2005) so he went on, and I waited outside, sitting on the sidewalk next to a grassy knoll.

Then we checked out the wait times for Norway, but it was a little too long, and we went to get a good seat for Illuminations!

At 9, Illuminations started, and it was AMAZING as always! I looooove that fireworks show, it's always so great, always so perfect.... the best!

Then we headed over to the busses, and our bus was waiting for us! We got on, and off we went! NICE! (The bus service at the moderate resorts is soooo much better than the Value!!)

When we got back to the hotel, we bought a thing of milk so we can have cereal in the morning, and then we took a little walk around the grounds of the hotel to check it out!

We came back, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!!! What a packed day! Tomorrow should be lots of fun as well, we're thinking of going to MGM in the AM and then Magic Kingdom after!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com