Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 28, 2011 - 11:56 p.m.
"it's raining, it's pouring!"

Hey Journal!

WOW. What an insane day. It rained NON STOP from the minute we woke up this morning until we got got home from the parks after 9:00. It was a total wash out, and a total mess.

My shoes are currently sitting on the top of the air conditioner, with the fan turned on, and I have no idea if I will be able to wear them home tomorrow! They are soaked! SOAKED!!

We got up around 9:00, with the intention of getting to Magic Kingdom around 10. We made our way there, and Frank met us at the entrance to let us into the park! :)

The first thing we did was get a FastPass for Peter Pan, and then we went on Snow White. The wait time wasn't too long. When we got our FastPass for Peter Pan, we also got a SURPRISE one for Mickey's PhilharMagic, so we went over there right after.

It's really such a great show! I love it!

Then we went over to the Hall of the Presidents where we got our picture with Colonial Mickey again and then watched the show there. (The thing I don't understand about Mickey there is that he NEVER has a line! How is that possible. The room is full of people for the show, but everyone ignored Mickey, yet everywhere else, there are huge lines for him. So strange! :P

Then we went over to the PeopleMover. The whole time we were huddled under two umbrellas trying to stay as dry as possible. It wasn't working very well, but it wasn't awful yet.

Next we went on the Carousel of Progress, and then Peter Pan's Flight!

After that we decided to go over to Epcot, and now is when the rain really started to get annoying. My socks were pretty wet, so I took them off on the Monorail ride over. I put them back on after, but they weren't really dry.

We went to the Electric Umbrella for lunch, and I got a meatball hero. Then we went to Ellen's Energy Adventure. I love that ride. Then checked out the "Festival Center" at the old Wonders of Life Pavilion. I miss that one.

During Ellen's Energy Adventure, I took my socks off and tried to dry them, but they were completely drenched. I decided to wear my shoes without socks, which is one of the grossest things I can think of, but I was desperate, and I had to. Yuck!

We went over to Norway, rode Maelstrom, and then over to the Mexico Pavilion to get margaritas at La Cava de Tequila!

Then we went on the Gran Fiesta Tour, and then over to The Land.

On the way over, we went to the Character Spot, and ... in one of the most amazing experiences ever, met REAL Mickey, REAL Minnie, REAL Goofy, REAL Pluto, and REAL Donald!! YES! ALL OF THEM! It was so cool! First off, I love Donald, and have never met REAL Donald before. What I mean is, Donald in his normal clothes. I have met Fiesta Donald, and Davy Crockett Donald, but never the plain old Donald, and I was so excited. The same goes for Mickey, Minnie, and Goofy. I've met Sorcerer Mickey, and Western Goofy. I don't think I had ever met Pluto before.

Either way, it was AMAZING, and we got some good fun pictures!

Then we went over to The Land, but Living with the Land was closed.

For dinner, we wanted to go to the Rose and Crown, but it wasn't available, so we went to the pub there instead. I didn't get anything, because I didn't like the limited menu, but I did enjoy the entertainment. The woman, Carol, who was singing and playing the piano was great!!

After that, it was just about 9:00, and we left. We came back to the hotel, and I had a dinner of turkey, mashed potatoes, and corn in the hotel dining area. Then Dan and I sat in the lobby bar, on a couch by the fire, and just relaxed a little.

FINALLY it stopped raining, and on our way back to the room was the first time we could walk around without an umbrella ALL day!

What a total washout! I have NEVER been in Disney before where there was a day with more than 30 minutes of random rain. What a mess!

Alas, now it's time for bed. Not sure what's planned for tomorrow, but I can't believe it's almost time to go home! Ahhhh! :P

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com