Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 02, 2011 - 12:30 a.m.
"april fool" or "umberto's"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! and Happy April Fool's Day!

This morning, I was super tired when I woke up. :( Probably because it was gloomy and dark outside. That's always such a bad start to the day! Work was pretty busy again today. It was crazy this morning with the payroll stuff, and then in the afternoon we had a little meeting to go over the accounting and other tasks which are eating up my time!

After that, I went to Staples and got something laminated, and also purchased a few random items that we needed. Dan's dad asked me to pick up picture hanging strips for him, also.

I departed at 5, got home, watched the news, and then when Dan got home we got ready to go out to dinner with Kristen and Don. They picked us up around 7, and we went to "Umberto of New Hyde Park" over by the mall! The strange thing is, inside all of the menus and such say "Umberto's of New Hyde Park." So.... Why doesn't the sign outside have the apostrophe and the 's'? Was it too expensive? Did someone make a mistake? I don't understand, and it bothers me a lot. For this reason, I don't know if I can go back.

When we finished eating, we went to take a walk around the mall, and then went to Red Mango in Hauppauge. It wasn't very crowded and Dan took a picture with all of their photos, imitating them. We also saw Liz's sister working there.

We got home at about 11:30, and now it's time for bed!

I was just thinking... noone really played any April Fool's Day jokes on me, and I didn't on anyone else. lol

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com