Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 03, 2011 - 11:45 a.m.
"random drive to new jersey"

Hey Journal!

Last night when we got home, I was soooo tired that I couldn't even keep my eyes open!  So here I am now to fill you in!

I got up early yesterday, at about 9:00.  I watched some TV, and watched another episode of Skins.  When I was done with that, I cleaned up a little, and then woke Dan up at about 11:00, because I knew we wanted to get out and do stuff!

We went to Price Club and used the coupons which were about to expire.  We needed toilet paper, and chicken pot pies, water, milk, Clorox wipes, and other items.

We got back home around 1:45 and watched the beginning of the final episode of the second season of Skins!  I really have interest in watching the third season, which has a completely new cast.  I just wanted to get through this one, since I really have enjoyed it!  We only watched about 15 minutes of it, though, and then we got ready to go out for lunch with Re.

She came around 2:45 and we went to CPK for lunch.  I really don't like CPK all that much, but we had a gift card we wanted to use up, and Dan likes it, and I think Re does, too... so it was good.  We had a nice lunch, and it was a pretty nice day out.  A little chilly, but better than snow! :P

I got the Spaghetti Bolognese.  It was good, but they don't give enough!  Much too little, I was still hungry.

We walked a round the mall, and saw Scott, and then we headed over to Borders in Commack.  We have a couple of gift cards, and they are going out of business, so we figured we could use them!  The only problem is that the couple of books I was interested in (something related to PHP) were not there, and Dan wasn't really sure what he wanted.  He made a few selections, but we're still left with a bunch of money on our cards!! UGH!

They had DVDs and stuff for sale, but the problem with that is that the DVDs were 50% off, but the prices were WAY jacked up, so even at 50% off, they were STILL more money than you could get them for at Target or Best Buy on a normal day!  So ridiculous!

After that, we came home, and Re headed home.  Dan and I watched some more Skins (but still not the whole episode) and then I went to take a shower and get ready to go out to dinner.

Earlier in the week, we had made plans with Lauren, but they didn't pan out.

We picked up Mike and Paul at Paul's house. Their friend Brandon was going to come, too... but apparently he didn't get back to them, and so he didn't.

We wound up going on a crazy adventure, and drove all the way to Clifton, NJ for dinner!  We ate at the Red Robin, there.  I really enjoyed the Red Robin in PA, but this one wasn't as nice, and the menu had much less selection.  I was having a hard time finding ANYTHING I wanted.  Kinda annoying!  I wound up settling on Mac and Cheese.  It was good, but I still wish they had had my chicken parm!!!

It was definitely an adventure, and we had no idea where we were going!  After eating, we went to Target which was across the parking lot, to walk around, and then we went to SONIC for an after-dinner snack!!

I got tots, an orange slush, and french toast sticks!!  Mike got a banana sundae "with nuts" but it didn't come with any nuts! :P

There were some crazy and entertaining people in the parking lot, like the kids who were pushing their car, and then the guy next to us work asked for "two sporks" with his banana split sundae.  The guy kept saying, "I only heard Banana Split Sundae" and so he kept asking for his sporks! :P

Then we departed and headed home.  This time we took the George Washington Bridge, then went through the city to the Queensboro Bridge.

I was sooo exhaused, I think I fell asleep for a little bit in the car!  We dropped Mike and Paul off at about 1:30, and we got home around 2 and went right to bed! 

It was a fun/random adventure!  Now it's Sunday, and we're off to see visit Dan's parents at an antique show!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com