Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 04, 2011 - 10:45 p.m.
"holtor monitor"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up a little later than usual, at 8:00! I got a little later start because I had to go to my Cardiologist appointment at 9:30 before going to work.

I headed over there, and the woman hooked me up with the holtor monitor. She put the little pads on my chest, and started the recording. It's crazy, that process took about 10 minutes, and I had to pay a $40 co-pay. Geez. Total Heart Co-Pays this year = $80 and counting. Hopefully not much more!

In the bin with the sticky pads, they also had a bunch of disposable razors. How gross. Could you imagine!! The woman who does the monitor setups must really hate when she tells someone to take off their shirts and sees they have a hairy chest! She knows she has to break out the razor and shave a spot for the pads to go! Gross!

One thing I thought was funny.. she kept saying that she had to "program the chip" before putting it into the monitor. It turns out the "chip" is really a Compact Flash card... the same CF memory card that my Digital Rebel uses! She kept saying "chip" as it if it was some sort of microchip in a 1970s sci-fi movie.

I wanted to take the "chip" out, put it in my camera, and add some photos of myself... but I figured that would be frowned upon... so I did not.

After that I headed off to work. It was a CRAZY and BUSY day. Of course, we were closed because it was Monday, but the work was insane.

Towards the end of the day, I had a brainstorm about payroll, and I came up with a GREAT way to import the weekly data into the payroll system from the timeclock!! Unfortunately, I didn't have time to work on it since there was so much else going on, so I did it when I got home. I got the program working, and tested it out a little... of course, the true test will be on Wednesday when it's actually time to run the payroll for REAL! We shall see!

I departed at 5, and on my way out, I noticed that a man was practicing on the putting green! Ridiculous. Really? Did he think he was THE ONLY PERSON with the brilliant idea to go out and golf on Monday? That's why he was the ONLY car in the parking lot, besides mine? Really? I called Dan's dad, and he said to go over and ask him to leave, so I did. He wasn't angry or anything, but he wasn't apologetic either. He was kinda jerky, I think.

When Dan got home, we watched World News, and then went out for a walk. When we got back, Dan watched some TV, and as I mentioned before, I spent a couple of house working on the payroll stuff!

I had a chicken pot pie for dinner, before Dan got home, and then a pretzel later on for a snack.

Unfortunately, I was unable to take a shower tonight because of the holtor monitor. You aren't allowed to get it wet....So I will have to be dirty tomorrow! :P Other than that, it hasn't really been annoying. It's a little bit of a pain when you go to the bathroom, and all the wires are all over the place, but it hasn't been uncomfortable... yet! We'll see what happens when it's time to go to sleep!

Now, it's time for bed! Ugh... what a day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com