Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 09, 2011 - 12:05 a.m.
"shark tank forever" or "ghetto boys at sevs"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work! What a long week! I'm so glad it's finally over! Weekend!!!

I got to work, and ate a bagel for breakfast. Nothing really exciting happened in the morning. I got the bills that the restaurant staff had finished stuffing, and then put postage on them, I worked on some reports for Steve, and then brought the payroll upstairs to each department.

I had chicken noodle soup for lunch. They must have made a new batch, because it was much better today. Not nearly as bare bones and brothy as it was yesterday!

Then I spent a little while working on the new catering website, and adding some pictures to it. After I was finished, we made some ads to run on Google and Facebook for it.

All in all, the day went by pretty fast, and the only problems that came up were that Rich's paycheck didn't... pay...him.. anything. It was really odd. It had the correct pay amount, and everything looked fine, but the gross pay said $0! So weird. I called the payroll company about it, and they couldn't figure out what had happened... so we ran a special payroll, and that was that.

I left at 5 and headed home, watched the news, and when Dan got home, we watched Jeopardy. Dan won again. Grrr. I was so close, too!

We were getting hungry, so we went out for dinner at Panera. I got my usual. Afterwards, we went to the post office to drop off the Dues bills for work, then to Target to redeem bottle deposits, and to walk around. There was a kid working there who looks a little like Zac Efron!

On the way home, we stopped at 7-11 to check some lotto tickets, and the two guys working there were these ghetto boys. It's rare to find a 7-11 without Indian people, let alone ghetto boys!

When we got home, we watched another episode of Shark Tank (last week's) and then got ready for bed! I LOVE that show! It's so great! I think it's one of the most under appreciated shows.... because you never hear people talking about it... and it's on on Friday nights, which is usually a bad TV night, but it's soooo great! Barbara is my favorite, because she seems so kooky. Kevin (the one in the middle) is really funny, too... and I think he's funnier this season than in the past!

Anyway, we're going to Atlantic City tomorrow so I'd better get to bed! We're gonna wake up when we wake up, and then hit the road!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com