Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 07, 2011 - 10:21 p.m.
"the new rules" or "old pictures"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. In a bit of a change of pace, the day started off pretty busy, but ended on a nice calm note! I like it.

I worked on the bills, got the addresses printed on them, and then recruited the restaurant staff to help stuff and seal them! :)

The we worked on putting the finishing touches on the new "rules" letter that we sent out to all the members. We had a bunch of drafts, but finally got it ready and e-mailed out!

I had some of the soup today, which was Chicken Spatzle. It was like Chicken Barley soup, without the barely, and instead it had some sort of dumpling dough in it! It was actually pretty good. I thoroughly enjoyed!

For lunch, I couldn't decide what to get, so I wound up having chocolate lava cake. I know, a really healthy lunch... but I guess it's okay just once!

After sending out the e-mail, we got a couple of negative responses, some of which were really strange and/or comical.

I departed at 5:00 and headed home. I watched the news, and then when Dan got home we ate leftover Chinese food for dinner!

Then, I purchased some stock photos for a new catering website we're making at work, and set up the layout for the new site.

We played Jeopardy again tonight, and unfortuantely, Dan won! :P He's very obnoxious when he wins!

I took a shower and then went on the computer to look for an old photo I had taken. I was looking for the picture I took at work several years ago of Larry wearing a ridiculous golfers outfit. I have no idea where it is! I originally thought it was on my work computer, but I haven't been able to find it. I specifically remember that it wasn't taken with my camera... which would explain why it's not on my home computer either... But then WHERE is it!? I have no idea! We were talking about it at work the other day, and I want to find it!

However, in the meantime I came across a ton of old work pictures which were taken mainly for the original website I made, but also some random shots of my old desk, and my old office. Oh... the good old days! I remember how much fun I had! :P

Anyway, it's time for bed now! Very happy that tomorrow is Friday!! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com