Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 06, 2011 - 10:34 p.m.
"two day home jeopardy champion"

Well Hello There, Journal!

This mighty fine morning, I got up at just a little later than my usual time. I was unable to get up at 7:44 when my alarm went off, but I got out of bed by about 7:55.

I headed off to work and got started on another pretty busy day. On the bright side, it was much better than yesterday pressure-wise. I didn't have nearly as much insanity today!

I got in and started working on the payroll which wound up taking until about 1:00 to complete. The reason it took so long is that I wrote a new program to automatically calculate everyone's hours and create a file which can be uploaded to the payroll system to make the checks, and I was testing it out. While I was testing it out, their website went down, and I had to stop, and it took about an hour before it came back up!

We worked on a letter to the members regarding new rules for the golf course, and I did a lot of other random stuff today, but nothing worth mentioning.

I had some chicken noodle soup for a snack today, but it wasn't so good... It's getting to the bottom of the pot, and it was kinda lacking any meat, so to speak.

I put some new members into the computer, and departed at 5.

I headed home, watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we got Chinese food from across the street, and then watched/played Jeopardy! I am very happy to say that I WON!! YEAHH!! That's two days in a row! Yesterday, I won with the final answer of "Egypt" which I learned from my great love for Spaceship Earth, and the "unknown Egyptian" who was pounding reeds together. (The question actually had nothing to do with reeds, or papyrus... but it helped me to get my dates in order... and know that the answer was Egypt!)

I took a shower, and I still have the circles from my heart monitor!! They haven't gone away! I thought they were just irritated or something, but it's been over 24 hours! I hope they start to fade soon!

Now, it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com