Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 19, 2011 - 10:23 p.m.
"brake lights back on"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and headed off to work. It was a typical Tuesday, and I can't even remember what went on, so I think I am going to skip most work stories today.

I do have one to tell, however. In the afternoon, I went out to my car to see if I could assess the situation with my car and the broken brake lights. I thought it might be a fuse problem, so I opened the panel and was trying to figure out which on controlled the brake lights.

As I was standing there with my head under the steering wheel, the mechanic happened to be driving by with a beverage cart, and saw me. He asked what was wrong, and I explained. He offered to take a look, and so I left it in his capable hands! About 15 minutes later, he came down to the office to tell me that there was a problem with one of the bulbs, and the other had a problem with the contacts. He fixed them both, and now it's working... Good as new! :)

How great is that! Because it turned out not to be the fuse, I would have wound up taking the car to be looked at, and would have probably spent $100 on it! This was so much more economical! :) Thanks!

I left at 5 and headed home. When I arrived, I watched the news, and then when Dan got home he went out to get a pizza.

We watched World News, and then I took a shower and got ready for bed!

I'm exhausted, and have to get so sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com