Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 20, 2011 - 10:32 p.m.
"birthday dinner for dan's mom"

Hey Journal!

Today was Dan's mom's birthday! We went out for dinner after work.

But first, This morning I got up and headed off to work for what would be just another "crazy ass day!" It started off with the payroll, and a mess with the maintenance timecards. It took all morning to get that sorted out, and I wasn't done with it until 1:00! RAHHHHH!!

Then I worked on the daily closes for yesterday, and there was a problem with the restaurant which caused that to be delayed!

I ordered a large whiteboard/corkboard online (and got it for half price just by searching for the same model in Google.)

Then in the afternoon, a member's wife came in to discuss his membership, and apparently there is a problem because the member is "in custody." WHAT!? He's in jail!! I wonder what he did!!

It was a strange conversation. Anyway, the rest of the day was full of insanity, and I had to leave at 4:30 because... really... I couldn't take it anymore.

I got home super fast today which was amazing. I guess it was a combination of leaving a little earlier and that there's been almost no traffic at all this week since schools are off and I guess a lot of people went away.

When I got home, my mom stopped by to pick up soem work that she's going to do for CPC marking a map. Then when Dan got home we watched the news, and then went out for Lisa's Birthday.

We went to an Italian restaurant in Northport that I'm not really a fan of. The food was good, but nothing exceptional, and the prices! The PRICES! They serve the food family style, but the portions are SMALL and they charge an exorbitant amount for what you get! It's highway robbery!

We were also the only table there, and it smelled like noxious paint fumes.

Other than that, we had a nice time. It was a fun birthday celebration, and after dinner we went back to their house and gave her our present, and we hung out for a while.

My back was in such pain today. I had pain all day at work, but it was in one spot on my lower back, and then when I got home, it went away. Then at dinner it came back like nobody's business!!

Anyway, we got home around 9:45, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com