Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 21, 2011 - 11:46 p.m.
"easter eggs"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I woke up before my alarm went off all on my own, which was pretty surprising since I didn't get to sleep until later than usual last night.

I looked at the clock, and it was only 6:45! That meant I had another hour to sleep! I tried to fall asleep, but I really couldn't, and even when I did, I would wake up again. Luckily, that time felt like it went so incredibly slowly, which made me happy.

I finally got out of bed about 10 minutes before the alarm and got ready for the day.

It was finally nice and sunny outside! A long overdue nice, warm day!

I got to work, and first, the payroll was delivered and I worked on getting to ready to be headed out tomorrow. Then I worked on closing the days, and other assorted craziness.

It was a pretty busy day again today... but that's the new normal.. right?

Linda was in an extremely happy and good mood today, and I loved it! She came in all bubbly and off the wall!

She also had a GIANT bag of Skittles which was awful for me. You know I have always loved Skittles, but the last time I had them had to have been years ago... five year? Four maybe? It's been a while.

My weakness with Skittles it that I can't stop eating them, and then I get all shakey and sugared up... it's so bad.

So, I avoided them until she basically forced me to eat one... and then it was all over... I had a LOT of Skittles today. That's it. No more Skittles for another four years. I love them, but I have to give them up for my own good, and the good of mankind!

A member called Dan's dad a racist today. That was exciting. And the rest of the day was just work work work! I made a new e-mail for Karen to sent out, and had soup for lunch again.

I had a talk with Steve before he left about the craziness and my job, and then I left at 5.

I got home and set up out kitchen table for Easter Egg dying fun! We're going away to DC this weekend, so tonight was our last chance to decorate before Easter! :)

I forgot one small detail, we didn't have any eggs!

When Dan got home, we watched the news, and then spent a while on Skype with Denis!

At about 9:30 we went to ShopRite, bought our eggs, and came home to get the egg dying process started. We boiled the eggs with much success! They didn't break at all! YAY! However, I did drop one egg before boiling, and it made quite a mess on the floor. :( Gross. (Minging!)

So, I took a shower, and the eggs cooled, and then we decorated them! This year's pack had NINE COLORS! Craziness! We had a fun, and made some cool eggs. We also did the famous egg wraps, and used the wax crayon!

When we were done, we cleaned up, and now it's time for BED!! What a crazy day! And it's late! Gotta get to sleep so we can be rested for DC this weekend!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com