Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 25, 2011 - 10:15 p.m.
just another monday

Hey Journal!

Well, after a fun weekend, it was time to head back to work today. I got up before my alarm went off this morning, which is starting to become an interesting pattern. I dunno how I feel about it, but it's better to get up on my own than to be jolted from my sleep by the alarm!

Today was a very lonely day in the office. Steve was in for literally about 45 seconds, and Dan's dad was there for about 15 minutes. The rest of the day, they were out and about, and I was in the office doing work.

I caught up on the weekend stuff, and then spent some time working on random projects.

I left at 4:45 and headed home, and there wasn't much traffic at all. I watched the news, and when Dan got home, we watched World News, and had dinner. I just had some cereal and a TV dinner.

After that, we took a walk around the neighborhood. It had been such a nice day out today, so we thought it would be the perfect night for a walk, but by the time we got out there, it was foggy and misty! So strange!

That didn't stop us, though. We walked around, and had a fun time.

We had planned to possibly go to the new Sonic in Deer Park with Re for dinner, but the timing didn't work out, and then we discussed possibly going out for dessert, but her new diet does not permit Sonic dessert. So, we actually went out for dessert with my mom to Friendly's. Just for the heck of it, we decided to drive past the Sonic, and IT WAS PACKED LIKE CRAZY!! The line of cars wrapped around the block and would have take HOURS, literally. It would have been insanity. It's a good thing we didn't try to go for dinner! My stomach would not have been happy with me!

Hopefully in a few weeks the novelty will wear off a little and we can go! It's going to be so cool having a Sonic on Long Island, it just defeats the purpose of Fast Food when it takes over 4 hours to get into the parking lot. :(

Anyway, after Friendly's, we headed home, watched some TV, and now it's already time for bed! The night just flew by!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com