Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 01, 2011 - 10:20 p.m.
"breaking news?"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:30. I had actually woken up earlier when Dan left to go golfing, but I forced myself to get back to sleep! It feels like the Royal Wedding was a week ago!! Crazy!

Dan was out golfing until about 2:00, so when I woke up, I watched a couple of episodes of Parking Wars, and then tried to clean up a little. I put some stuff away, and cleaned and vacuumed, but I feel like I didn't make a big noticeable difference. :( We had so much clutter! Ugh!

I also went online for a while, and then took a shower, and when Dan got home we went out to take a walk around the mall. We made a lap around all the wings, and then we drove around a little before heading home to watch last week's episode of Glee. It was interesting that Sue was not in this episode at all!

After that, I watched another episode of Parking Wars and Dan took a nap. When he got up, we watched Desperate Housewives. I thought tonight's episode was pretty good, but I'm already getting tired of Lynette and Tom's tension over his new job. Ughh. I also feel bad for Paul...who would have thought!

Breaking News! Just now as I was finishing my journal, I got an alert on my phone that the White House was going to be making a statement at 10:30, that it involved national security, and that they would not release the topic!! Needless to say, that created quite a crazy scene! All of the news channels were confused, and it's 10:30 on a Sunday night!! What the heck could they have to report that was so important?!?

As time has been passing, the speech time has been pushed back a couple of times, and at about 10:40 they announced that sources are saying that Osama Bin Laden is dead!

Meanwhile, It's now 11:14 and I'm STILL sitting here waiting for President Obama to address the nation. Just so you know, I love Celine Dion, and I started booing at her concert when she was over a half hour late for the start of her show. I do not like to be kept waiting, and I'm starting to get annoyed!! Not only that, but if he had come out on time, he would have made the big announcement.... now the cat is out of the bag! Geez!

Alrighty... I'm gonna go watch the news, and get ready for bed! It's past my bed time!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com