Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 14, 2011 - 12:40 a.m.
"bbc radio cumbria" or "friday the 13th"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. As usual, I listened to BBC Radio 1 on my way, and they were broadcasting from their Country House in Carlise for the upcoming Big Weekend! It's crazy because it doesn't feel like it's been a full year since last year's big weekend, and last year, we were actually in London when it was going on.

They played a bunch of jingles from "BBC Radio Cumbria" which were absolutely amazing, but only because they were strange.

I can't believe we leave for London in less than a week!! AHHH! A week from now we will be there having a GREAT TIME! :) I can't wait!

Anyway, at work today, I had a lot of days to close, and had to talk to them in the golf shop about some mistakes they have been making recently. It was a pretty crazy day, a ton of random stuff kept happening, and I was going nuts. I forced myself to take a lunch break, and I went out to my car to listen to the radio and to do a Sudoku.

They were playing games on the lawn of the Country House on Radio 1 during my lunch. It's so weird that they're all together doing random stuff all day... this country house thing seems like a lot of fun!

When I got back in, I had to enter a new member into the computer, and then I worked on getting a bunch of stuff ready for the "Membership Drive" this weekend.

I left a couple of minutes before 5, went to the post office to drop off some mail, and then headed home!

I watched the news, and they have a new feature called "The Trend" and it's really stupid! They basically just list the things that are trending from Twitter and Google, and explain what they are. If I want to see the trending topics on Twitter, I would go on Twitter myself! Ridiculous!

At 7:00, Kristen and Don picked us up to go out to dinner at Meson Ole! :)

When we arrived there, we were quite surprised to find out that Kristen's mom and dad were there as well! It's was the place to be tonight!

We had a fun time at dinner, and afterwards we went for a little walk around Kings Park. It got pretty cold out tonight, so we didn't stay outside too long. After that, we went to Ralph's to get some italian ices, and then came back here to hang out. We watched tonight's episode of What Would You Do? and then we watched Shark Tank!

When Kristen and Don left, I took a shower, and now I'm just getting ready for bed! It's getting late, and I'm pretty tired! :P

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com