Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 15, 2011 - 1:45 a.m.
"tangled" or "pumpernickel's"

Hey Journal!

Well, tonight we watched Tangled, and it was a good movie... I liked it a lot, but we also discovered something really strange! They have a special feature on the DVD that you can turn on, and while you're watching the movie, it describes everything that's happening on the screen to you!! I guess for the visually impaired... but it was hysterical to watch! At first, we didn't know what it did, and as the movie started... we quickly figured it out!! Here's the Disney logo animation at the beginning of the movie...

I keep watching it over and over! :P

So anyway, we woke up this morning at about 10:30 and watched some TV. We went out to the store to walk around, and then we decided to get something to eat. We went to Panera and I got my you pick two. You know, I have decided that my You Pick Two is way too expensive! I always get plain turkey on country with a soup, and they give almost no meat! It's such a wimpy sandwich, and totally not worth the price. On top of that, they started really skimping on the soup.. it has almost nothing in it. They changed the chicken soup a couple of months ago, and the new version has less "meat" and more broth! Sad.

After that, we had plans to go to Macy's with my mom because she had returned a preset she had gotten Dan for Christmas, and had gotten a store credit card to use, and she also had some coupons, so we figured we would go and pick something out. Unfortunately, my mom decided to change the plans at the last minute, so that didn't happen.

We made plans to hang out with Liz today, and we picked her up around 3:50! We didn't know what to do, but I wanted to go to the outlets in Deer Park to get new underwear from Old Navy. On the way, we decided to stop at Sonic to get a slush if the line wasn't long! Unfortunately, they still did have a line, but it wasn't as bad as last week, so we decided to give it a try!

It took about 20 minutes. I know, we're crazy... but we figured we didn't have anything else to do! It was good! I got an orange slush, and it really hit the spot. We also shared some tots and mozzarella sticks.

One thing that really surprised me is that the menu is limited! It doesn't have all of the things that they have at all of the other Sonics I've been to! For example, no grilled cheese & no french toast sticks! I wonder if they will add them later! I'm kinda upset by that because I really love the french toast sticks!

After Sonic, we went to the outlets, got my new underwear, and Dan got a new pair of shoes. We walked around, and checked out the stores, and then we went for a random drive. We wound up in Huntington, and pretty soon we were ready for dinner!

We didn't know where to eat, but decided on Pumpernickel's in Northport. None of us had ever been there, but Liz said she heard it was good, and Dan had also. I checked out the menu online and it looked like I could find something I liked. The prices were a little high, but we decided to go for it.

We actually all really liked it. I liked the place inside, it was an unusually shaped restaurant, and we were seated in the alcove! I think the thing we liked the most was that the waitresses wore these crazy German outfits! Our waitress was really great! She was fun, wacky, and helped me find something on the menu that I would enjoy! I wound up getting pork chops, but I was going to go for the plain ones, and she recommended the "Chef's Style" which I REALLY enjoyed.

It was a fun time, and I'm glad we tried something new!

After that, we came back here and decided to watch Tangled. Dan and I had gotten it from Netflix in the beginning of April, and finally we were watching it!

I really liked it, I thought it was a fun Disney movie! Good times.

After the movie was over, we brought Liz home, and then when we got back I had to take a shower and shave because my face was hot as could be! I felt like I was burning up, and I notice that happens to me sometimes when I don't shave!! It's so weird... I know... but it's true!!

Anyway, it's late now, so I'd better get to bed!! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com