Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 15, 2011 - 11:52 p.m.
"new clothes" or "dh season finale"

Hey Journal!

Today I was shocked when we woke up and I looked at the clock and saw it was a few minutes before 12!! I can't believe we slept so late! It was nice, but totally unexpected!

We hung around the house for a while, Dan went out to get bagels for breakfast, and then we went out to drop off some stuff at Dan's parents' house. His mom was home, so we talked to her for a while, and then headed over to the mall.

We met my mom there because she had a gift card for Dan to use at Macy's. She had bought him a Christmas present there that had to be returned, and so she had been holding on to the credit, so we figured we would go and use them. Dan picked out a couple of new shirts and shorts that he liked! Perfect for our vacation!

Then we went to PacSun and I found a really nice light hoodie type shirt. It was on clearance, and I think it'll be good for London since it may be a little chilly there at night! While we were there, my mom found a little hat with a bow on it that she really liked! Dan and I both thought it looked good on her, so she purchased it!

When we got home, we watched the rest of this past week's Glee, and made sure our Tivo was set up to record all of our shows while we were gone. A few shows we had to set to record the two most recent episodes, because otherwise we would me one. We're going to be leaving Wednesday night, so the Middle will get recorded this week, and also next week!

While we watched Glee, I ate my leftover pork chop from Pumpernickel's last night. It was good.

After that we started packing for London! I got my shorts, and my underwear, and a bunch of shirts ready, but there's still a lot of stuff I can't pack yet because I still need it! I did get a lot of bathroom stuff together, and our voltage adapter, and my laptop cord that we had to buy last time! I also made a list so we won't forget anything!

Then we watched the two hour season finale of Desperate Housewives! It was a good episode, I really enjoyed! I only have one criticism... one thing that makes no sense to me...WHY are they so afraid of calling the police about Carlos killing Gabby's step father! All of a sudden they got scared because he wasn't armed... but what does that have to do with anything... Carlos didn't even think he was armed when he hit him! He saw him attacking Gabby! It's ridiculous. Clearly it'll be a much bigger issue if they find out later! Geez! I thought the Felicia / Paul Young thing was pretty good too! Susan took a pretty bad bang on the head though, and she didn't seem phased by it after!

Anyway, it's pretty late now! Time for bed!

CAN'T WAIT FOR LONDON! Three work days left... that means I have three days to get everything in order! AHHHH!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com